bloomberg endorses obama... things not looking

• bloomberg endorses obama... things not looking

too good for romney... prominent republicans are going against him...

at this late stage though...will it make a difference? NY is already blue so ....

isn't Bloomberg now an independent?

it's not necessarily for ny... he gave a specific reason... climate change... said obama has been leading the effort... wants to leave his daughters a better planet... it is not just his singular endorsement... it is the collective of other prominent republicans... it is the few undecideds he may influence... he could give others another perspective and change their votes...

not to my knowledge... what i do know, he is not a democrat... still enjoys prominence among republican faithful...

sas... according to wiki he is independent since 2007... despite that listing, he is viewed by many as republican... just as scott brown of mass says he is independent but votes republican on most issues...

it is high profile i suppose but i really do not think it will have much effect at this very late stage.

I am actually of the opinion that the election will not be close. Obama may lose FL, NC, VA & NH. But, PA & OH of the swing states will take him over the top.

yuh coming around to X-factor?

Please elaborate, thanks.

x claim that it is going to be a blow out for obama

So if him lose all of those you stated, how many electoral votes you think he has left?

About 280-285. that not close? Lose Ohio with those and he loses the election.

I do think it will end up as you have stated, Romney seems to have lost Ohio anD is hoping to somehow steal PA. They are spending a lot of time and money there this week, I expect at least more one big dutty lie by weekend but I think its too late.
                        Last edited by Islandman; November 1, 2012, 05:50 PM.

Nice to have but don't really see people in Ohio changing their mind because of a Bloomberg endorsement. Obama already locked up the states where he would make a difference.

To me what Chris Christie has said about Obama this week is much more powerful as a Romney supporter.
                          Last edited by Islandman; November 1, 2012, 06:11 PM.

Yeah but Bloomberg was originally a Democrat, then Republican, then him decide to go independent.

He is basically a Libertarian. Fiscally conservative but socially liberal on issues like gay marriage abortion and climate change.

yes he only became a republican to run for mayor. He was a democrat before. The republicans went too right for him. Still a good endorsement to have.