This Christie breddah yah big fe true

Yuh read di whole a mi post?

Never would have thought I would see a Hussein as president. He certainly kicked that rule to the curb.

So, you don't agree that politics is a lot about looks and other crap in America? Generally?

Generally, yes.

I missed the slap whey part of the post.

Mi think dat is how mi get mi bad name pon di Forum eno. Unu read half mi post and come trace mi!

He is short and fat. Cannot be voted president.

Next!
          Such a silly statement:

I recall, (maybe it could be you) who said having certain black names would prevent corporate promotion.

Today, the name Barak Hussein Obama is president!!

What you are saying is being gay, black, fat, short etc...are still considered impediments.

"Only you can stop you"

Mi think dat is how mi get mi bad name pon di Forum eno. Unu read half mi post and come trace mi!
            Yeah...rrright!!

Yuh jusss find out yuh put you fuut inna you crop*: (*craw)

"Only you can stop you"

Another nonsense statement.

I guess you believe you can do anything you want to do as long as you put your mind to it, and other idle, trite, silly little nursery rhymes.

In fact, I FIRMLY believe in that trite, silly...little nursery rhyme.

"You can if you think you can"

The opposite is true.

You mean like this quote from Henry Ford:

If you think you can, or if you think you can't, either way, you're right.
                  It's not UNIVERSALLY true (I can't run a 100m in 9.6 no matter what I think) but there is a lot of wisdom in that statement.

Or Norman Vincent Peale's book with the same title.

Your last comment is a gate-way for folks like Mosiah--to justify his negative statement. The statement is not absolute:

I hope he is not placing limits on his kids.....

It irks me when I listen to people (especially students) who make comments like: "I can't do math...or I can't do science".

The MIND does what you tell it. (Oh let me hasten to add for Mosiah's sake:

No Mosiah, at this stage of your life...you won't be able to play mid-field with Jermain Hue..... )...even if you tell you mind to do it.