NY subway likely out for 4 or 5 days. Wow! Can

• NY subway likely out for 4 or 5 days. Wow! Can

NY city function without a subway system? How do regular people get to work and keep the city running?

This is no joke business.

I thought the media houses were making a bigger deal than it was - superstorm, Frankenstorm, and the rest of it.

I guess I was wrong!

for the first time EVER! WOW!!!

Yes! You wonder, when will we ever see another Frankenstorm!?!?

no, i wonder if you'll ever be wrong again!!!

I said I guess I was wrong. Maybe I wasn't!

so quickly? it never rains until it pours!

Not likely 4 or 5 days. It more likely 3 weeks!
                It going to take about a week for the water to recede, they must replace all the electrical equipment, check all the tracks, etc.

I wonder if Obama can place a political LEADERSHIP spin on this crisis. Seems he need all the help he can get.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                    Not likely 4 or 5 days. It more likely 3 weeks!
                    It going to take about a week for the water to recede, they must replace all the electrical equipment, check all the tracks, etc.
                    Yuh talkin New Yark! Wi (at times luv tuh think I am still there...) nuh ramp! I will be shocked if some lines are not running in a few days...perhaps, even by tomorrow!

btw - The transportation systems - public and private owned - one of the best - if not the best - in the world. Am sure one can swiftly move to any point of/in the borroughs - Queens, Manhatten, Brooklyn, Bronx and Staten Island - now!!! ...as to Upstate regions and Long Island - 'butter!

In the cab/taxi/car service business at times like these it is 'heaven'.

Yeah Bloomberg did initially say 5 days but it look like it worse than they thought.

so quickly? it never rains until it pours!
                        In the circumstances a very appropriate turn of phrase

Yuh talkin New Yark! Wi (at times luv tuh think I am still there...) nuh ramp! I will be shocked if some lines are not running in a few days...perhaps, even by tomorrow!

btw - The transportation systems - public and private owned - one of the best - if not the best - in the world. Am sure one can swiftly move to any point of/in the borroughs - Queens, Manhatten, Brooklyn, Bronx and Staten Island - now!!! ...as to Upstate regions and Long Island - 'butter!

In the cab/taxi/car service business at times like these it is 'heaven'.
                          NY transport infrastructure is indeed huge & effective...but is mostly old & decrepit

Got some shiny new train cars recently doh

They will make it through like every other place makes it through after a storm...they will be alright...

True...just have to milk it a little...I heard one woman in Jersey say "its like a war zone"...tell har go live inna Kingston...she will see and feel war zone...