• With the storm fast approaching people are

busy securing their property.

Mosiah in the khaki shirt need fi help out. Him can't just walk behind his house and watch everyone work.

These are the kinds of jokes that I expect from some Zeppo. But hey...

Cho brethren lighten up. Since it rub yuh wrang, delete it nuh!

I am upset! Everyone cannot be doing the work. You must have supervisors!

Storm?
            75 MPH winds?
            ...when I lived in JA that was 'breeze blow'! ...how times have changed...

Storm?
              75 MPH winds?
              ...when I lived in JA that was 'breeze blow'! ...how times have changed...
              Goes to show how long you left Jamaica.

Karl...they're ships that planes actually land on now...plus some ships even travel UNDER water

Yes Karl Category 1 Hurricane is not that bad but you have to take all the steps to make sure you are protected. As a kid I use to hear bout "51 storm" and they even made a song about it. Nowhere near Gilbert etc. but you have to batten up.

Hope it nuh have too much rain. Seems like the eastern end of Jamaica will be affected more than anywhere else.

I just spoke to my friend in Fairy Hll, Portland. No light, but at least the phone (landline) is still working. Some winds and rain.

Trees falling in Stony Hill area...power lines down...rain...