• Early Voting in Georgia...

Early voting has started in Georgia.

I recall standing in line beginning at 5:00 AM for nearly 4 hours to vote in the last general election.

Don't plan on doing that this time out.

A Sample Ballot is available at most State Government website. Simply download the ballot--get familiar with the candidates and go out and vote early. That's my plan for tomorrow!!

Plan to vote early myself, probably next week.

I hope the minority communities turn out early, Obama will need them to win FL. Romney is looking like the slight favorite to in it right now.

You can emulate what they do in Chicago, "vote early & often".

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        You can emulate what they do in Chicago, "vote early & often".
        Is that really true?

...and yes, I shall be voting early!

That was a joke! Karl its an old conspiracy theory & phrase where it was claimed Mayor Richard Daley stuffed the ballot boxes in the 1960 presidential election for JFK in Chicago.

karl know seh that is no myth in JA though ... hence his perplexity ...

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
              That was a joke! Karl its an old conspiracy theory & phrase where it was claimed Mayor Richard Daley stuffed the ballot boxes in the 1960 presidential election for JFK in Chicago.

Is that really true?

...and yes, I shall be voting early!
                Karl, the EARLY part is true, the other part ....dont think so !! Please dont try that in FL,...

Plan to vote early myself, probably next week.

I hope the minority communities turn out early, Obama will need them to win FL. Romney is looking like the slight favorite to in it right now.
                  FL gone to the GOP....

Me nuh ready fe call it for the GOP yet...but it not looking so good for Obama right now. Might come down to minority turnout during early voting and on the day.