Binder full of women! Come on people

• Binder full of women! Come on people

twas clearly a slip of the tongue by Myth Romney. Heard people on the morning shows talking about it.

Obama still not stepping up on the deficit argument. He is allowing the GOP to get away with it. Why hasn't he pointed out that the wars the GOP supported needed to be paid for and as a result they are now on the books?

Sound kinda like a trailer load a gyal...LOL.

Obama isn't too keen on talking about the deficit and national debt because he did not deliver what he promised where that is concerned. Yes Bush ran up a trillion dollar deficit but Obama has run up more debt in one term than Bush did in two, and this after promising to reduce the deficit by half in his first term.

Not a pretty picture at all. A day of reckoning is coming whoever wins.

http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-503544_1...an-under-bush/

http://www.factcheck.org/2012/02/due...bt-deceptions/

Obama isn't too keen on talking about the deficit and national debt because he did not deliver what he promised where that is concerned. Yes Bush ran up a trillion dollar deficit but Obama has run up more debt in one term than Bush did in two, and this after promising to reduce the deficit by half in his first term.

Well as long as he walks far from it, Myth Romney will be viewed as a winner when talking about the debt, the deficit and the economy.

Yes Bush ran up a trillion dollar deficit but Obama has run up more debt in one term than Bush did in two, and this after promising to reduce the deficit by half in his first term.
        thats a simplictic way of looking at the deficit comparison... bush inherited a surplus... he wiped out that surplus and added a huge deficit... obama came in at the greatest recession/depression... 700k jobs loss/mth, business tax revenues reduced... business taking advantage of tax laws to avoid taxes... govt still obligated to social services commitments... unemployment ins, vets survivor pmts etc...

also, 2009 deficit was really gwb... so, yes the deficit increased but it was a necessary evil...

the good news the deficit and debt are trending lower these past two years...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
          thats a simplictic way of looking at the deficit comparison... bush inherited a surplus... he wiped out that surplus and added a huge deficit... obama came in at the greatest recession/depression... 700k jobs loss/mth, business tax revenues reduced... business taking advantage of tax laws to avoid taxes... govt still obligated to social services commitments... unemployment ins, vets survivor pmts etc...

also, 2009 deficit was really gwb... so, yes the deficit increased but it was a necessary evil...

the good news the deficit and debt are trending lower these past two years...
          "the good news the deficit and debt are trending lower these past two years..."

I heard that on Rachel Maddow the other night. Is there another source with that data?

Not necessarily with the economy, he can make the case that it is improving and not getting worse, and recent figures support that.

But on the topic of debt and deficits, his record is quite unimpressive and projections are for it to get worse. At some point blaming Bush does't cut it anymore.

The national debt is not trending lower by ANY account, in fact it has continued to rise at an alarming rate and is projected to CONTINUE throughout the next 4 years at least.

The annual deficit is projected to start trending down very slightly but still hundreds of billions of dollars annually. That gives little comfort.

At any rate, my point is that Obama in January 2009 promised to cut the annual deficit in half by the end of his first term and he didn't, instead it continued to grow so it is difficult for him to make the case that he has the higher ground on this topic. Better him leave it alone and talk bout saving Detroit or killing Bin Laden.

I doubt very much that Rachel said that the national debt is trending lower. She is a typical pro Obama MSNBC-er but she generally bases her pieces on factual data.

It is simple, if you are running a deficit every year your debt cannot be trending lower after 4 years. If you borrow 10 grand every year till you owe 50 grand, then you start to borrow just 9 grand every year, is your debt trending down?

accurate info on the site below... the facts...

obama deficit
                  FY 2013 - $901 billion (projected)
                  FY 2012 - $1,089 billion
                  FY 2011 - $1,300 billion
                  FY 2010 $1,293 billion

bush deficit
                  FY 2009†: $1,413 billion
                  FY 2008: $459 billion
                  FY 2007: $161 billion

source:http://www.usgovernmentdebt.us/federal_deficit

i-man, dont be such a skeptic... work with the facts... visit this site for info on debt and deficit...

http://www.usgovernmentdebt.us/federal_deficit

Exactly. So the national debt is..........rising by almost a trillion a year.

And the deficit is...barely decreasing after Obama planned to cut it in half by the end of his first term.

Best him walk this topic wide, nothing here to toot his trumpet about.

Thanks for the confirmation. Exactly what I said.

"Sound kinda like a trailer load a gyal...LOL"

I was going to post the same thing.

twas clearly a slip of the tongue by Myth Romney. Heard people on the morning shows talking about it.
                            Yes...but it fits in the narrative that he is out of touch.

Obama still not stepping up on the deficit argument. He is allowing the GOP to get away with it. Why hasn't he pointed out that the wars the GOP supported needed to be paid for and as a result they are now on the books?
                            he did mention it...and pivoted to how 'drawing down' on the troops/getting out of the wars will allow for the funds to be diverted to improving the economy (jobs)...but I agree with you he did not present his argument in what should have been more pointed fashion/more 'connecting' mode.

--- and on the foreign policy matters/the incidence in the Middle East - and particular Benghazi - again he was not at his best. I think the acknowledgement of 'the buck stops' with him he should tie the general unrest across the Middle East and Benghazi incident together...to explain context of his speech at the UN. I do not think he should have allowed the '6 times reference' to just hang out there. ...but who am I to know all the facts the President has and if and/or how he has/may have set up his presentation as 'lead' into the coming foreign policy debate????

I wonder why he could not level with the American voters and frame his response in the context of the situation being 'millions times' worse
                              than could ever have been imagined and the 'sick' way the country was delivered to him by Mr. Romney's Republicans demanded first stabilizing 'the patient'/the country?

I do not think he should run from the fact of the deficit being increased. He should explain why it had to be done and then pivot to where we go next - his plans to reduce same.