We give the man amunition. Can't blame the messenger for the message. The man is right. We should give him another award. He is saying what many of the cowards at home are afraid to say.
African viewpoint: Mugabe and the Jamaicans
So the problem is drug and alcohol ? not the lack of education & social oppourtunities , jobs , housing etc ?
Americans & the british consume more drugs than anybody and they have a thriving economy,decent oppourtunities for their population to advance , BTW Ganja & Alcohol is legal is some states CC California & the N.West.
Ganja & Alcohol ! you should stop promoting the propoganada and deal with our real issues, if we lock up all the ganja & rum eads , do you think our problem would be solved, yuh think iddlers would disappear from the streets of jamaica, next thing yuh would advocate is to luck up all di dancehall dancers ,then the slot machines ,the the go go clubs , then the clubs.
Yuh tink it would solve di problem, why not extra curiculla activities i.e sports.
Kissteeth.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Originally posted by X View PostIt is impossible to visit Tanzania, Uganda, Kenya, Namibia or any country south of the Sahara, stay off the beaten track of game parks and sunbathing, and not discover some of Africa's young who are imbued with a kind of Jamaican subculture in their music and even their speech patterns.
For patois, after reggae music is a major Jamaican cultural export to Africa.
Caribbean citizens, since the great crime of slavery, have been settling on the continent and are a part of Africa in their professions, while there are many links through marriage and other personal connections.
Patwah mi seh!
Tell it like it is!
I know big hi-powered execs in Jamaica who bun weed. No lack of ambition, no loss of drive.
Hell, look what Bob Marley/Jimmy Cliff etc achieved while bunning weed.
I am not even in favour of those smelly cigarettes, but I dont like the misguided hypocrisy either.
If people exhibit problems while smoking weed, it is most likely that they had the problem in the first place and the weed is the convenient crutch!