Disgraceful, and no serious attempt to solve the problem. In the 21st century people are still forced to live like that, while others uptown are sipping expensive whisky bought by the little foreign exchange the country earns, in a country which seems to export mostly scrap metal and extensively tatooed poll dancing sluts.
LOL. So true, boss!
Now, this is why I ALWAYS read your posts, ‘Doc; you never pull any punches. I’m also sure that you will not be surprised by the fact that I completely agree with everything you’ve said above, including your identification of our main exports. (I would probably list two additional primary export items: marijuana and dancehall recorded thrash.)
By the way, when you have some time, check the videos on the web site dancehallreggae.com. You will weep with shame at what so many of our people have become. And we wonder why rape and contempt for women are so prevalent in our country today.
First mek mi tell unnuh dis. Mi nah hide, mi wife an kids mess wid mi intanet network lass night (Lord moves in mysterious, wondrous......)
Tings sart out an mi back pon track.
Why are you guys so petty. Bigotry comes in all forms. IS PSM the only MP with an impoverished constituency? Ja is struggling economically in all sectors. You may not know this but this video was made to embarrass PSM. Which MP in Ja is there that doesn't have a dirt poor sector?
Thanks Storian. We can't give up the fight. Our people are too precious for them to be sacrificed, or for them to remain helpless spectators in their own land, while others use them simply for profit and pleasure, then look down on them with contemp, ridicule and scorn.
Keep up the good work my brother. There is a lot of work to be done.
Why don't we get the constitution changed, so that to represent a constituency, you have to be a resident in the constituency for at least several years leading up to the election. Afterall, the evil USA has that law in most jurisdictions.
Good point. You must remember that Ja isn't governed bu its constitution (as opposed to the US where it's the supreme law of the land).
Ja 's independence was hurriedly put together by an elite few ; who were only looking out for themselves. Ja's highest court is abroad, the citizens are still under educated.
Locke and Hume had huge influence on the US system of govt. Ja need young political scientists that can study systems in order to craft one for Ja. The Westminster system is a joke (akin to copying a computer program with a trojan horse) JA IS STILL A PLANTOCRACY.
I mentioned that on the forum sometime ago, and you would be surprised about the opposition from foumites, who claimed it could not work in Jamaica! Residential requirement a must for elected officials!