Romney leads Obama in Florida by 7 points

• Romney leads Obama in Florida by 7 points

Mitt Romney has opened up a 7-point lead over President Barack Obama in Florida—yet more proof that last week's presidential debate may have been a game changer for the Republican nominee's campaign.

A new Tampa Bay Times/Miami Herald/Bay News 9 poll found Romney leading Obama 51 percent to 44 percent among likely Florida voters.

That's a major shift from last month when the two contenders were statistically tied in the state.

According to the poll, 5 percent of previously undecided and 2 percent of Obama backers moved to Romney's corner after the debate, while another 2 percent of Obama supporters now say they are undecided.

The poll comes as both candidates have intensified their focus on the state. Romney spent last weekend campaigning in Florida, while Obama stumped there on Thursday.

http://www.gallup.com/poll/158018/am...ion-nears.aspx

Yeah, I heard about this poll earlier. Sleep walking through his first debate was a major miscalculation for Obama. If the polling does not improve in FL, he may need to focus his efforts on other winnable states.

Bun polls! Dem only call white people! Karl dem call you? Seeit deh wha me tell you! LOL.

Really though, this one is an outlier in terms of the margin of the swing. So far most of the post-debate FL polls has a difference of 1 or 2 points between the candidates.

Good point Island....Its like Neilsen TV ratings, how many black people dem call, and black people watch TV more than whites.

outliers ,like the cnn post presidential v.p poll which had Ryan winning by 5 points...lol

man put im faith inna poll...lol

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Faith is for those who want to believe something without any evidence to support it. Not for me, sorry.

Obama by a landslide, bigger than 2008!

Now THAT takes a lot of faith!

You are going to support a poll in miami ,little havana that has the prezi blown out,but you quickly dismiss it as out liers.....kissteeth.......polling has a lot of faults i asked the same question last night should be a major factor in belief, why arent minorities in the majour group of independents, is it reserved for caucasian,which leads one to ask how accurate are these polls,is there really a thing as independdents ,or voters who need a reason to vote their conscience,if not given that reason what will they do? ..WOULD THE ANSWER BE STAY HOME.

All this media hype about it being close, i still get a lukewarm vibe from the wingnuts, i get more of a fear vibe from the democrats in that they actually believe the media hype...it might be close.

I dont see it,esp in the polls.Stay deh a fret.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Btw that poll in miami by 7 points is good,you would expect a larger gap from that area..lol..good sign

Republican Mitt Romney has opened a large, 7 percentage-point lead over President Barack Obama in must-win Florida, according to a new poll of likely voters conducted for The Miami Herald/El Nuevo Herald and the Tampa Bay Times.

Article written by marc caputo a known GOP advocate..linked to the ramsauen polls..lol

you go and check the records to see who was a bigger obama supporter on here than me? even when the usually fretful iman was wondering if it could be done done i said that he could. i came to that conclusion because of obama himself and the confidence he exuded.

he does not exude that confidence anymore. i am not relying on any poll, i am relying on what i am seeing and hearing from him and the whitehouse, together with what i am not seeing and hearing.

so poll or no poll obama has it all to do within the next couple of weeks.

why you bring pool into this ,that really hurt.talk to mi after the 3rd debate.

to mek a point!

dat nuh fair at all.

Faith my brother, ignore the facts and keep the faith,

BLOWOUT FOR OBAMA, BIGGER THAN 2008

You can't be serious....

i think he is, seriously sarcastic!