to cover up what happened at the US embassy in Libya? They came out claiming there was a protest, now it has come out that the streets were calm prior to the attack. With the Foreign Policy debate up next, Mitt must be asking where this good fortune come from.
Was the Obama Administration trying
State Dept Screwed Up
Romney would be silly not to use this incident for political mileage to show that Obama has endangered the lives of Americans, and is making the country weaker.
U.S. officer got no reply to requests for more security in Benghazi
By Susan Cornwell and Mark Hosenball
WASHINGTON (Reuters) - A U.S. security officer twice asked his State Department superiors for more security agents for the American mission in Benghazi months before an attack that killed the U.S. ambassador to Libya and three other Americans, but he got no response.
The officer, Eric Nordstrom, who was based in Tripoli until about two months before the September attack, said a State Department official, Charlene Lamb, wanted to keep the number of U.S. security personnel in Benghazi "artificially low," according to a memo summarizing his comments that was obtained by Reuters.
Nordstrom also argued for more U.S. security in Libya earlier this year by listing 230 different security incidents in Libya which occurred between June 2011 and July 2012, according to another document.
read more:
http://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/a/-...y-in-benghazi/Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Like it or not...Obama needs to drop few bumb on a terriorist camp to neutralize tings.
A good start would be to demolish the cowards responsible for shooting the little girl in the neck and head. She was tweeting on the importance of girls education in Parkistan.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by HL View PostLike it or not...Obama needs to drop few bumb on a terriorist camp to neutralize tings.
A good start would be to demolish the cowards responsible for shooting the little girl in the neck and head. She was tweeting on the importance of girls education in Parkistan."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Hear on the news today that the Al Queda is setting up residence inside Iraq. I think the President has handled the US foreign affairs pretty well since coming into office. He has gotten the NATO countries to participate and become more inclusive in Arab affairs and has restored some amount of respectability of the USA by other foreign countries. However, this latest Libyan terrorist attack is going to put a dent in his armour. Mitt Romney and his cronies on the other hand is adopting a shoot first ask questions position which is extremely dangerous. I think the American public is sick and tired of Americans getting involved in all these wars and strifes. Plus the cost of footing these war bills when we are struggling to survive at home.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Originally posted by Bricktop View PostObama is an idiot...just because he is "black" unnuh give him free pass...he is an idiot..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
There is some truth to Brick's comments. We view politicians in America different from Jamaica. Our criticism of dem in America is often restrained, and it is as though we have become proxies in advocating their views.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Yuh really tek everyting said pon the forum seriously?
Btw, killing terrorists is a noble act, and people who plot to kill innocents around the world should be annihilated.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi