What a set of hypocrites they are? After
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostYAY!
Pace yuhself!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I tend to disagree with you Horts. Manley never even came close to Seaga on the EVIL scale. Seaga seems to always put politics ahead of principle. I don't think the same can be said of Manley. Just one man's opinion.
This goes back a long time, and even with his involvement in Jamaican culture. When the Skatalites were selected to go to the World's Fair to showcase Jamaican music he came in at the 13th hour and cancelled them and sent Byron Lee instead. The reason was clear to even blind Jamaicans, and that kind of behaviour categorized his political life for the 40 odd years that the Jamaican people had to endure his participation in Jamaican politics. Note I have just mentioned the most benign of policy that he effected.
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostI tend to disagree with you Horts. Manley never even came close to Seaga on the EVIL scale. Seaga seems to always put politics ahead of principle. I don't think the same can be said of Manley. Just one man's opinion.
This goes back a long time, and even with his involvement in Jamaican culture. When the Skatalites were selected to go to the World's Fair to showcase Jamaican music he came in at the 13th hour and cancelled them and sent Byron Lee instead. The reason was clear to even blind Jamaicans, and that kind of behaviour categorized his political life for the 40 odd years that the Jamaican people had to endure his participation in Jamaican politics. Note I have just mentioned the most benign of policy that he effected.
Reggaedoc, even if you can convince others that the cow actually jumped over the moon ..... IT DOES NOT CHANGE THE FACT ABOUT SEAGA'S CONTRIBUTION TO AN UNGRATEFUL NATION. What Seaga has done in his short stint as PM is yet to be matched."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostYuh really compared Seaga with Manley?!!?
Okay!
Nation of jokers."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostWas referring to who invested in criminal syndicates.
Thanks for your perspective still!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Reggaedoc View PostThe bottom line is, Seaga is overrated, in my opinion.
It is comical that people waan mek Manley a hero. It is comical that PJ was elected 3 times as PM, yet together those 2 couldn't do what the "overrated" Seaga achieved.
As mi say, nation of jokers."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Overrated ?
He is recognized as not only the most influential Nation Builder in Jamaica but the region..
lol !
This is surreal.. it muss have something to duh with his skin color.. what you are exhibiting is not a normal ignorance...