What a set of hypocrites they are? After

• What a set of hypocrites they are? After

demonizing the man during his political life, they are now singing his praises, calling him nation builder, etc. Its a shame its after he retired people saw his value.

It's a shame they call him "nation builder" given his role in widening the political divide and political violence

As usual them come with them baggage. Mi not too like the special cermony fi none a dem.

I Fully Agree With You!

demonizing the man during his political life, they are now singing his praises, calling him nation builder, etc. Its a shame its after he retired people saw his value.
        Good (and brave) post, Lazie. I fully (as in 100 percent) share your view on this matter.

The undeniable, inescapable fact is that Edward Seaga IS indeed a nation builder! There are the negatives, and these are well known and always talked about, but when all is said and done this man has contributed an immense amount of positive things to his/our country!

I will always maintain that Jamaicans made a huge mistake in the 1989 general elections.

Originally posted by Historian View Post
          Good (and brave) post, Lazie. I fully (as in 100 percent) share your view on this matter.

The undeniable, inescapable fact is that Edward Seaga IS indeed a nation builder! There are the negatives, and these are well known and always talked about, but when all is said and done this man has contributed an immense amount of positive things to his/our country!

I will always maintain that Jamaicans made a huge mistake in the 1989 general elections.
          yuh betta duck and tek cova quick....

Originally posted by Historian View Post

Appreciate the support Historian.

Koo di two a unnu!

Yes, Seaga is a nation builder, no question. But he also contributed to a thing or two that almost destroyed the nation. No question there either!

So, unnu really expect di man dem fi come a parliament and talk bout di bad during his tribute!?!? Have sense nuh man!

Lazie, yuh tink anybody gwine mention dat yuh neva have no sense in your eulogy?!?

There is a time and place fi eberyting!

I guess we all hypocrites sometimes....Seaga & Manley are two of the most evil men to walk the streets of Jamaica, and its obvious our view of these men is tainted by our diehard political tribalistic leanings.

Koo di two a unnu!

Yes, Seaga is a nation builder, no question. But he also contributed to a thing or two that almost destroyed the nation. No question there either!

So, unnu really expect di man dem fi come a parliament and talk bout di bad during his tribute!?!? Have sense nuh man!

Lazie, yuh tink anybody gwine mention dat yuh neva have no sense in your eulogy?!?

There is a time and place fi eberyting!
                  First thing, whatever people say about me during my eulogy won't make a difference because ... oh well ... why explain it to you ... you'll only have another Portia moment.

People may be right, I might not have any sense ... but like Liverpool all I have to do is look in your direction and see that there is at least one in a worse position than me.

As I've told you before, you are in NO position to claim another have no sense. Which idiot on this very medium ran out and elected the dumbest politician in the Caribbean as Jamaica's Prime Minister, then in a few months asking when she gonna retire? Jamaica's problem isn't the idiots that are elected .... its the fools that elect the idiots.

Where would Jamaica be today if a Seaga was allowed to continue moving the country forward? As we can see, fools like you drove out a working Bruce Golding ... well we now seeing what happens when we remove people that work for people that have no clue.

Both have done good and bad. It is a period we should learn from and set policies based on what happen but for some reason we still get stuck with the very same problems

Yes Mosiah is the ONE who caused all this...and den dem want to call yu idiat? Put him in his place yes.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                        Yes Mosiah is the ONE who caused all this...and den dem want to call yu idiat? Put him in his place yes.
                        Good morning Exile. I never understand why people like being in a kitchen and when dem get burn dem cry. Can you explain?

That's harsh...even for them.

I agree. For all their faults I believe that at their core both of them ultimately wanted better for Jamaica.

Evil is not the word.

A working Bruce Golding...ki-ki!

Woiieee!!

Dem tek off di ankle brace yet?