Who Remembers The UWI Protest Led By One Carolyn Cooper

just asking?

Teach them to speak proper english...that's a good first step

I know. That prank again.

Not really Will. When they shoving these images in our faces 24/7, they are hard to ignore, by even a blind person.

That is true, but it may carry scholarships, and exposure for the say top 3 competitors. Winning a beauty pagent in Jamaica seems to be a good resume stuffer. Just look at the candidates in the last general election. Some may be political empty skirts, but they win beauty contests.

It shouldn't have been. It should have been about a mindset. So what if a light light girl entered. It simply means that she is recognizing the African aspect of her heritage, and not trying to describe herself as "Other" , like so many Jamaicans like to do, when it comes to voluntarily describing their race or ethnicity. Unfortunately for them, they are not so lucky when the description is not up to them, and is done for them, by caucasians.

Right On Point!

Frack dem and concentrate on how fi liff up di rock and release potential.
                Real solutions, not the old tiad symbolism crap.
                Excellent point, Willi!

Friggin’ “Post of the Day!”

suh yuh waan dominate Mogelling AND Miss Universe !!

ah wheh di...

I ignore them completely. Frivolity means NOTHING to me.

Dem ded to mi. get it???

I suggest U do the same or you will somehow feel inadequate. I have no inferiority complex towards dem eediat whatsoever.

The real prank is that they somehow get you to buy into bullshyte.

If you operate on a higher plane, you run ruffshod of effery EVERYTIME.

If U mek it baddah yuh, the problem is with YOU!

Yuh give power to the BS by buying into it. And you end up creating another fallacy to fight against the first one.

When you KNOW yourself in the most self evident way, then all that stuff is water off a duck's back.

You are making it too simple Will. In fact you are bordering on naivety. and perhaps intellectual dishonesty. The whole concept of social engineering is not a fantasy. It's real. It starts with giving people a substandard education/indoctrination, then the rest is easy. You, and I might be able to avoid them, but I can't live my life only for myself alone. I have to be concerned about the thousands of my other countrymen, especially those who look like me, but who were never given the opportunity to equip themselves with the tools needed for critical analysis of even their own situation. Even a dog, if you kick him everyday, one day he will bite, and that is not intelligence, it's instinct.

I like this new Reggaedoc...what is happening to the forum???Lol. BTW I agree with you again.

Lol. Yes Exile. We can't ignore the crap.

Who is engineering society now???

You are being the dishonest one, as you are stuck in a time warp...

Symbols eh, gwan with your bad self, weh bickie deh, ah call woman picky head...