Talk about dumbing down a country.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
      Maybe she earned the right to be there, by virtue of her brains(NB I almost always disagree with her take on things), and her ability to think, and not by virtue of her hue, last name, or the type of empty skirt or suit she is wearing.
      You mean she earned the cash to be there...get the drift now?

The point is that those pages represent a certain sector of Jamaican society, by and large the movers and shakers or at least the perceived ones. No?

Whether you or I as individuals would be embarrassed to grace those pages or not is irrelevant to this discussion.

OK, so you agree that it is a reality. You are now on to the discussion of WHY it is so.

Yes far too many of us believe that the pie is a fixed size and their mission is how to distribute the scare benefits and spoils.

The RICH is getting RICHer.....so obviously the POOR must be getting POORer, or so they believe.

Movers and Shakers ?

When last yuh si Butch Stewart or Michael Lee Chin or Asheneim or Clarke or.. mek mi stop..

Unless is body parts dem a move and shake..

Every day.

LOL. I see you have a lot of free time today.

No. I have known her for a long time(ever since she first returned from Canada to take a position at UW), and I don't think she is particularly wealthy.

They might not be there, but their surrogates are.

That is not true!

You too?!?!

sigh

Thank you very much.

You may be called upon to repeat this, say, a gazillion times, for them to get it.

I am not sure why people get so upset about Page 2. Half of those parties, the people invite Novia for the very reason to take pictures and boost them self esteem. The rest are from corporate/national events. If those "lighter folks" don't call her to take picture, Page 2 short of material.

Surrogates ?

Clearly yuh nuh have one r a s s ah boddah yuh..

It is called baggage.. some people nuh have chip.. dem have ravin pon dem shouldah..

Evah ah hold dem back.. dem love di hype and di fluff.. substance dem nuh have time fah..

Is a self-esteem issue..

Dat is why GG and MM rich till dem fool..

Chicken and Rims.. Its spinning n i g g a h its spinning !