Woke up this morning thinking of some pass forumites

• Woke up this morning thinking of some pass forumites

Every so often we have forumites who have made an impression or has communicated with us and then just disappear. We know the struggles and life and some wonder if they are doing fine.

I woke up this morning thinking about Farmah and Shatta Cleve.

I have communicted and worked a little with Farmah on non forum business and I say the man is great community person and has impressed me with his work. He would give me a call or email once in a while but I haven't seen him post in a while and I am unable to contact him. I hope he is doing well and anyone reading knowing of way to get in touch please link with me.

Shatta is a maverick and someone I communicated with. Once in a while I would get a call out of the blue but I haven't heard from him for a while. Just hoping things are working for you and touch base.

For other forumites who have gone like Portia just drop in once in a while as with all our differences we are one big family and the respect to the board, admin and all the people who have served it over the years.

True...we often cuss the admin but they have a thankless job.

Not everyone have a love fest for the political arguments.

Missing Posters

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
        Not everyone have a love fest for the political arguments.
        True, TDowl, and one or two posters, in spot-on Jamaican coarseness, have deliberately turned this potentially fruitful message board into a “rum bar.” Even worse, they have the audacity to boast about this despicable fact! I will NEVER ever forget, for example, the way in which Miss London was treated and the failure of the so-called moderators here to step in.

And when I bemoan the failure of the Jamaican system to shape its citizens in a genuinely intelligent, holistic way, some people think I am being hyperbolic!

‘Sass, since you brought the matter up, there are many posters who, in addition to Farmah and Shatta Cleve, have been missing-in-action for a lengthy period (in some cases, several years):

Princess
        Karen
        Miss London
        Balla
        Gary D
        Legend
        Matter
        Tilla (the boss doesn’t post down here anymore)
        Reggae-Fan
        Rockman
        Westman (pops up occasionally, I believe)
        Yuttie
        Za

Mexx...
          Scaly (Spurs fi life)
          ...and many others.

Many we still have off-board contact from time to time. I do not think it is 'the board' that has the majority missing. Rather just 'life issues' or 'waning interest'.

As someone who tries to keep the board flowing...I think...a look inwards on whether or not we have expanded the discourse/kept it sufficiently interesting...a 'must be here' as per the poster's interest is not responsible for the lack of ongoing repeat visits?

Which of course brings up another matter, members of the Massive stepping up in quantity needed to keep 'that necessary freshness'.

Both Tilla and I would like to reduce involvement! ...we need others to take over!!!

Also....

Another missing poster that came to mind just now is JustAnotherFan.There is also Sickko, but SkengD recently reminded us why he (Sickko) no longer posts here.

I remember Mexx! That’s a long time ago, Karl. (I’m almost certain I saw a post here by Scaly in 2012, but I could be mistaken.)

Someone who used to post with the occasional similar theme of lust and women that Mexx liked was the California-based (I believe he lived in California) poster, Tanponilong.
            Last edited by Historian; October 7, 2012, 02:01 PM.

At least I know Balla, Matter, Tilla, Westman and Karen are doing fine. As a forum I just want my fellow forumites to know that I just don't knock them but sometimes in life if things are not going the way we expect it, whether for health, financial or emotional problems reasons, we can encourage each other and provide positive energy.

And let us not forget the dearly departed Courtney Livingston, one of the original members. He died in the line of duty, in the pub at Tony Spaulding
                Sports Complex. He and other officials from Arnett Gardens were gathering for a ride to a KSAFA meeting.

Nice post, Sass!

This is you, Sass, right?

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                    Another missing poster that came to mind just now is JustAnotherFan.There is also Sickko, but SkengD recently reminded us why he (Sickko) no longer posts here.

I remember Mexx! That’s a long time ago, Karl. (I’m almost certain I saw a post here by Scaly in 2012, but I could be mistaken.)

Someone who used to post with the occasional similar theme of lust and women that Mexx liked was the California-based (I believe he lived in California) poster, Tanponilong.
                    You are correct on Scaly posting recently (not too long past)...Mexxx is around. Haven't posted in awhile...but still around.

Now Tanponilong?
                    You may be right in that he was from California...but somehow I am thinking the New York area or surrounding States?

Aaah Historian, many, many have stopped coming around... sigh!

Another I often wonder on is Ranger! He wrote articles for the site back in di daays!

Will never forget.

EVER!

I still miss him a lot!

As Teddy P, Simply Red, D Brown and others said "If you don't know me by now....."

I read this forum for about a year before posting. I got up the courage to air my thoughts after reading Princess 's many posts. I was impressed by her football knowledge and her ability to stand up to many here. The forum for me is part of my daily routine.
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

...and there was Lulu (these days she is singing in some pub) "To Sir with Love"