Standards have fallen all around...both in matriculation, teaching, and practice....not surprised....plus you have the distance learning programmes...
Concerns about increase in lawyers
Originally posted by Willi View PostNot fungible, except in the Caribbean. Different Jurisorudence.
Better we graduate nurses!
It all falls under the mantra 'tek weh wi money'. Our markets lie outside of the island...the selling of our goods and services = better standards of living at home = great inflows of money & new improved ways of 'doing things'!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Willi View PostIn Amnerica, you haffi pass BAR fi every state and they have diffeent jurisprudence.
Our nurses have de-facto UK and Canadian qualification and US accpets them too.
...there is just about (and I am being cautious here as I do not have facts on or know of every professional, vocational discipline or 'common labourer' area) ...a Jamaican working in these United States. We can train for 'export' (Since Maudib has a problem I have put export in parentheses).
...on nurses and teachers: As far as I know in these United States they have to sit exams and acquire/meet the relevant State licensing regulations."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
not without taking the bar exam .....
put it this way, lawyers are not recruited the way nurses and teachers are. i will go one step further, lawyers trained at do not do so with the hopes og going to the US, within the caribbean, sure because of the way the system is set up
They basically have to re-qualify...really a waste of educational resources at a global level. New York Bar is no joke and all young Kennedy had to sit it hummutch times before he passed??
Nurses and teachers have a far lower hurdle to scale.