• Dollar slides; US dollar being traded at J$90 to US $1

Dollar slides; US dollar being traded at J$90 to US $1

6:15 am, Thu October 4, 2012

Bank of Jamaica

Alarm bells have gone off in some quarters after the average price for the U.S. dollar reached 90 to one during trading yesterday.
    In some instances the American currency was being sold for as high as 93 dollars 61 cents.
    Economist Dr. Davidson Daway, says the slide in the value of the Jamaican dollar is cause for concern.
    He feels that based on the current state of the economy, the currency depreciation could have a ripple effect. He added that recent trends in the exchange rate are worrying.
    The umbrella group representing small businesses in Jamaica is also worried about the continuing slide in the value of the Jamaican dollar.
    President of the Micro Small and Medium Sized Enterprises Alliance, Dr Rosalea Hamilton, says the movement in the exchange rate has implications for the cost of manufacturing.

Notice how di hypocrite dem tip toe round real issue.

If Shaw didn't screw up did IMF deal from 2 years ago...

LOL ... I guess you idiots are having a WTF moment seeing unuh mek a mistake that cannot be corrected by hitting the backspace or delete button.

Next time unuh muss think ... oh wait ... yuh may blow a fuse. Yeah ... blame Shaw. Guh back and check the rate when unuh get a stable $.

What was the state of the IMF deal when One Turd was minister?

We talking about IMF deal or we talking about how your incompetent hero cannot manage the job? You goons can spin all unuh want ... yuh religious leaders got a stable $ ....

Oh, suh yuh nuh have no answer.

Typical!

Gwaan stress! By 2029 you should be an expert at it!

Originally posted by Errol Townsend View Post
                Delano Seiveright.aka LAZIE Why do I get the feeling that you are delighted to see our country suffer as long as the JLP is not the head of the government? ....However you seem to just want the other side just so the economy further suffer. This surely can't be what we should as Jamaicans be praying for. Its ammount to cutting off ones' nose to spite ones' face.
                http://www.facebook.com/dseiveright?fref=ts

Oh, suh yuh nuh have no answer.

Typical!

Gwaan stress! By 2029 you should be an expert at it!

Nobody needs to answer your pointless questions Mosiah. Yuh nuh feel fool now that you've elected a bunch of incompetents? You glad fi mock Shaw who was able to stablize the J$. Look what yuh hero duh in 10 months?

You seems to have some fascination with Delano. Nobody here cares.

you are so emotional

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                        you are so emotional
                        Address the issue of the dollar soaring to new heights and stop confuse me and Mosiah. Better people guh back inna hiding.

ok... why are you rejoicing

Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
                            ok... why are you rejoicing

I think yuh confused. Noone is rejoicing ... just pointing out how stupid you people are.

me? mi not even register to vote