Gov Senator proposes remittance tax

Next is to Tax Green card holders LOL...wait a serious ting dat...

You unmask the prelude to tax the Green Card holders now...

What Yuh have better than MagicJack? Cheaper too?

This is the fact.
          If you are a government and people bawling that they are overtax it is easier to tax people that are not your constituents and have them pay for it. Few in the diaspora will bawl but we are not organised, don't have a vote and have a conference every so often that ponder to special interest.

Few people maybe able to get around the system but most will end up paying and from a government side, the government just have to sell it as a sacrifice to people of Jamaica and that other countries do it.

If I was in government it would be temping to do it. As a member of the diaspora I understand the concerns but I can't see a Jamaican government passing up on the opportunity to make some easy money, knowing what is coming in the next few months, with a revised budget, IMF package and currently in a recession.

Jamaica's problem is crime.

The need to do something about crime.

Crime is the problem.

Solve the problem of crime in Jamaica!

Not there yet, but this is where we are heading
            http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...-poor_12671384

Heh, heh...a simple and small box connected to the wireless modem..

PM me with details.

Couple years down the road tax gone and up and up

Me want to know too. Right now I do international using Cablevision (250 mins call time to anywhere in the world per month for $20.00). It used to be enough, but these days, I'm doing a lot of calls with my alma mater, so I am overaging!

Uzimmi!

All interesting developments are welcome.

But Hillary tell dem fi leff it alone but dem nah hear. No creative ways for revenues on the island; so rob the poor.