Bombastic Trinidadians

RE: Bombastic Trinidadians

I spent one year at UWI and speaking for myself and my circle, we treated all the other Islanders well. Jamaicans almost always treat foreigners well.

UWI Carnival was a big thing and the Trinis were a big part of that.

As to crab in a barrel mentality, you are the best example of that. This obsession with is clearly unhealthy and you seem incapable of overcoming some assumed wrong that you were done in the past by Jakans.

By the same token as you say who cares if Trinis supprted the RBoyz, it only seems logical that you should not care if SOME Jakans allegedly supported an Oceanic team in Netball decades ago. WHO GIVES A ****E!!!!!! TAKE A CHILL PILL AND COME BACK LATER IN A BETTER MOOD OK?

Trinitrackfan,

A wha, a wha, a wha frighten yuh, a wha frighten yuh?

You seem to have a mental disturbance.

Seek Jesus!

WHO IS MORE NATIONALISTIC THAN YOU?

You are even defending TnT against ficticious (perceived) attacks.

Willi (3/27/2007)WHO IS MORE NATIONALISTIC THAN YOU?

You are even defending TnT against ficticious (perceived) attacks.
          Boss i am an open tolerant person of other people cultures dont worry i don't hate JAKANS but i put some of your country men in place when they feel they could just rant of on us "small islander" (as you all say) thinking they better

<DIV>A trini cannot put a Jamaican in his place. Just...just one of those things that cannot happen.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Sorry! </DIV>

Bruce &amp; Zeppo I would really love to hear your views and comments about this extreme rivallry and hatred between Jamaica &amp; Trinidad. I want to get some honest but blunt comments from you. Please indulge me.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If hate was oil, shell would set up shop right here,

I am trinidadian,lol, an inescapable fact i just happened to love.It seems thatthe caribbeanis becoming more disgusted with tnt year by year.Everyperson is proud of their nation but because tnt has been successful in many fields recently, our pride is seen asarrogance.

I havealot of respectfor jamaicans,you guys have done alot for our region.In regards to LNG, we supplied the region with preferential prices for years, as soon asboss Chavez comes we got sold out faster than a ropefor aslave plantation. I understand that every nation must put its people 1st but no one cared about theeffect it would ofhad on our economy. Ok we couldn't forfill the MOU, which wasn't good, butwould you like us to lie and say we have something when we don't? No 1 could say trinbago hasn't been commited to helping our region. The real problem is that we west indians see ourselves as islands entire of itself. If we integrated more, the money made,spend &amp; invested in one island will benefit all, and which island has push for this to happen more than any other? tnt, and its not as if we need it the most.

in regards to your trini-own companies, at the time they were in a bad way and we came, you feel we didn't do the best of jobs? if guys couldn't do it and youfeel we can't then perphaps one of them white countries, they use to run tings b4! every1 thinks the whiteman runs tings best but do we really want to go back to those days? regardless of the results the let the region's problems remain in the region's hands, because be honest, if jamaica had problems who could it rely on being there to help, tnt. Uk might, US might but tnt will.

Jamaica is a powerhouse in our region, any problems any of its sectors is having will 1 day be reversed, and as a trinidadian hope you guys live long and prosper.

respect and 1 love, and fellow trinis please show our jamaican brothers respect when your replying to there comments, regards of what they may be.

Welcome Syon,

I love your style.

I may not agree with all your post, but who can disagree with the class you exude in putting your views across.

One love mi bredda.