RE: Bombastic Trinidadians

[quote]Tilla (3/25/2007)

In all of that, we must ask ourselves if hate can run so deep that Trinis would invest their money into businesses inour country only to make it fail. I do not think so. I think they have every interest in being successful in Jamaica, but they may have the money but lack the requisite managemnt skills to run a business successfully in Jamaica.
    There is nothing special about T&T management. They don't want their Jamaican biznizes to fail but my concern is where are the putting the profits? That's a serious ting for us to consider.

I work with trinis right now and there is much more I can say, but would rather not at this time.

so what so special about ja management ? how trini get to manage they in the first place..

Yuh a look smaddy talk to.

You mean the article was not tongue-in-cheek ?!!

I ASKD A Simple question yuh run away rom it ... ok

'Bile-in-cheek" more like it.

You hear any Trinidadian a complain about Jamaicans running dem country and doing a bad job of it? Some nuh waan face reality I guess.

TriniTrackfan,

You have a nerve posting this!!!

Dawn just serving up the same bile that we Jams got served with for YEARS with the BOMB newspaper in TnT.

Who U ah try fool? You think people dont know of alll the articles in that rag talking 'bout how Manley dont give his students food money and how they have to climb TnT people tree and tief ackee to have a good lunch? Steeeuuups. When you all saw the first Jamaicans eating ackee you laughed saying it was poisonous animal food. Out of kindness we show you how to prepare it and then onnu call us theives.

Sure, Dawn went far out on a ledge and I KNOW most Trinis are nice and decent people (I have experienced extreme Trini kindness firsthand), but it must also be said that the intrinsic and institutionalized hatred and envy of Jakans is also a shameful feature. We are no Saints, Lord knows, and we are full of faults, but some of you try to attribute everything that goes wrong anywhere to Jamaica. You give us too much attention and too much power over your psyche. Some of you need to take a chill pill and work WITH us, not against us. Failing that, just leave us alone.

I can honestly say that I have NEVER heard Jakans talk them kinda things about others before. This article is the first I have seen of the tit for tat and it clearly shocked our people. It embarrassed most people here for sure.

And as for the Federation thing, GET over it. None of us here had a say in that decision and none of you did either, as it was looong before our time. History dead and buried. Water under the bridge. New history CAN be created but everybody need to show a willingness, it cant be forced. Brooding over the past wont solve anything...and while you at it.... learn some math. 10 minus one is 9 NOT zero!!! To my mind, allyuh WANTED to bruk up the thing and use Jam as an excuse...Or was the point only to try and "tame" Jamaica and put the big brodda under manners???

I am Federalist mided, but I have to say that I cant recommend this to my fellow Jakans in good conscience given the residual animosity out there. I am still hoping that its the misguided minority, but who knows? Besides, Jamaica not ready for that yet, we have many problems to resolve first before risking infecting anyone with our malaise or picking up any new ones.

<DIV>Good post, Willi!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>People need fi stop act like trinis show us nothing but love. That's so far from the truth. I guess some people just don't know what really happens between our peoples. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I remember, when I used to play for a football team in Long Island, some trini calmly stated that he would not be supporting Jamaica in the World Cup. I went to France and saw a whole bunch of triniswho did just that - they didn't support us.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>And then people want to suggest that I should have supported them? Not gonna happen! Tit for tat? Damn skippy!</DIV>

boy mosiah please who cares again so what if the trinis dont support jamaica at france do jamaicans like soca or calypso ent JAKAN have a choice and the dissand rebuke "small island" culture... when we qualified rumor has it in kingston every one face was long...you people have crab in bucket mentality...the other daya jamaican guy in class say 90% of the west indies team is made up of jakans and jamaica should just field they own team...that next clown come say datreggae boyz neva need to play off to qualify......

willi how trinidadians get treated inUWIcampus in JA answer dat your countrymen like us is peer fight down when we hit JA...what about Howard...THE FIRST WEST INDIAN STATION IN TORONTO ONLY PLAY REGGAE but the call it awest indian stationsound familair to and event that was inJA a fewweeks back... imagine dat ....

MOSIAH SO DUMB if amexicanbrazilian or englishmansay he eh supporting the boyz or how about a bajan you would be hatingthemto eh blasted petty ... ... i know that the only example you can come with eh.. remember givethanks that you wuking for some trinis. Had your country had leadership that was not corrupt, incompetent and had not rape JA you all would not have need us fi come bail you out.

Again willi when hard time hit allyuh again tell sista P dont come south and ask for us to bail you out ....

Triniman I don't see how your people buying businesses at cheap prices and seeking to operate them at a profit is a bailout. It is a good business decision on the part of those people but I wouldn't characterize it as a bailout. If they had lent money to the original owners then that could be considered a bailout. Personally I was happy to see the soca warriors qualify but remember before their was a soca warrior their was the reggae boyz. In fact if Jamaica didn't come up with the name reggae boyz you guys wouldn't have come up with soca warriors. Culturally because Jamaica hasmade worldwide contributionsin music, religion and our well known dialect,we have been the envy of the west indies and continue to be.As such we attract the enmity of some of our fellow West Indianswho like to revel in thenegative'sattached toJamaica in an effort to feel better about themselves. Many West Indian's are asked if they areJamaican because when the world thinks of the West Indies they think of Jamaica, Bob Marley, etc., It is what it is. As Jamaicans weare proudof our culture ( i own three jamaica shirts)but many of us embrace the culture of the other island's just not over ours as some would seemingly like. When Igo to a session I don't mind dancinga littlesoca but at the end of the day a rocker's me a deal wid . A jus so it go.Our culture is very unique and you discover this when you travel to the other islands.

Nyamdirt, your slip is showing man, the chip on your shoulder look like it need major surgery; mussi de axe you haffi grind dat cause it? You sure you are not Don Ritch? You really don know when to quit do you?... 90% of the people who read the article agree that it is out of order, yet yuh still wan fi pick fight... get a life man!

When you grow up you will understand (maybe) the meaning of anecdotal evidence and stereotyping... all kinds do it. As manyexamples of badly behaved yardman you wan cite mi can cite twice de numba dat are good upstanding people...yuh neva read Willi post too carefully did you?

Go home an learn some mannas...heavens alone know why you visit dis site... half ah yuh post dem ah **** disturber post...mannas bwoy mannas, when will yu ever learn some?...talk to Gamo mek him set yuh straight!

pr

Think Naminirt needs some first hand knowledge of us!

Peter R go way yuh is ah dam jakan spy pose up like a trini..

karl i have first hand knowlegde of jakans i have mingled with jakans already i know your people's mentality you all are nationalist tillallyuh it jess blinded you all from reality and reason ...