Retire in Jamaica?

Just from eyeballing,

if crime(murders per as price) was a stock and you went long around 1990, you'd be in good shape. Just set a stop 45-50 - very strong support there. The trend is up - for it to continue.

Each time there is a dip in murders, it is not as low as the previous dip - higher lows. The trend does not even go down to 'test' the previous low. We are on a road to nowhere.

Looks we might need that 8.9 earthquake to create a newer low.

Wasn't it around 1990 that the 100,000 or so Jamaicans with tertiary education began to leave?

The 1980 spike is an eye catcher but the smart money would have been long(gone) from the late 1980's.

Last edited by World Fan; September 30, 2012, 03:27 PM.

Wake(dance) later.

can you overlay with a Graph showing Govt Administrations and Economy Growth over the same time period ?

Just for curiosity sake..

which developer yuh wok fah? sorry letme put it this way, which gated communites would you recommend?

But Bricky, if the people had those lands for years, why do you think they want to go elsewhere.

I don't want talk too loud but Portland have a lot of returning resident who has intergrated fine in our communities. The people look out for them as they are a good source of income, constantly building, want personal taxi service, and have nuff grand kids and kids coming to visit and spending in local communities.
              May be so, but Comfort Castle is part of Portland ... where the bitches killed the people.

Jumaica eva had economic growth....???

I really had to laugh when I saw that comment. Even when the world's economy was booming in the early 2000s, Jamaica's GDP limped along and threaded water.

Actually there was growth in the 60s to early 70s (till bout 74) , and mid to late 80s.

Tell him, in ah Western Jamaica, a Wake mash up any dance hiyah, wedding tek back seat...

Bricky is such a Town Rat....

yeah.. but after all the comrade propaganda you would not think so..