Motorist Mobbed, Killed In St Catherine

Exactly! I would have done the same thing. Just that I wouldn't be stopping!

Criminals! All those who participated in that lynch.

Motorist robbed

If we looking for a silver lining, at least he wasn't robbed

http://rjrnewsonline.com/local/secur...lowing-robbery
      Security to be stepped up on Highway 2000 following robbery

5:58 pm, Sun September 30, 2012

Plans are now being made, to strengthen the security arrangements on Highway 2000, following a recent robbery there.
      The Transport Minister, Dr Omar Davies, has announced a commitment to work with the National Security Ministry, the Jamaica Constabulary Force and other relevant agencies, to make the Highway safer for users.

His response follows the reported robbery of a public servant, who was driving on the Vineyard to Spanish Town section of the HighwaA report in the Gleaner newspaper says, the unnamed female, was robbed last Friday, while using the highway.

Gunmen reportedly drove up beside her vehicle, told her something was wrong with it, and persuaded her to stop.
      She was robbed when she came out to examine the car.
      In a release on Sunday, the Ministry stated, that Dr Davies has been in contact with the National Security Minister Peter Bunting and a meeting has been scheduled to discuss how security will be beefed up on the Highway.

However, he said that while the Government will do its part to address the matter, motorists should be very vigilant on the roads.

He cautioned, that if they are signaled by other motorists purportedly seeking assistance, or are approached by them to be given advice about their motor vehicles, they should immediately contact the Police.
      Last edited by World Fan; October 1, 2012, 02:22 AM.

The drums were there to stop MORE cars running over the injured biker. Already 2 cars ran over him after he got hit by the hit and run driver and the people were trying to SAVE HIS LIFE.

UNNO READ THE ARTICLE?

Sometimes the mob violence is the result of a feeling of no justice being forthcoming! I dont say I agree, i just say I understand the root of ot in some cases.

Nuh out desso Roger Clarke kill a bike man?

He he was disciplined it would not have happened. He drove thru drums set up to protect the people helping the fallen biker.

It showed GROSS dereliction. Dangerous driving and possibly manslaughter if any of the samaritans died.

I wont ignore his part in the matter.

The mob was unforgivable, but how much better wads the driver.

DID YOU READ THE FULL REPORT???
          If a so it go him deserve it, IF a so it go. Some ppl have no regard for their fellowman's life. I know a lot of drivers who r like dat, where despite the situation, they would still be boisterous in trying to get to their destination not giving a damn that something more important than them trying to catch joe grind(or whatever them a rush for) is taking place.

What if he was afraid Will? Man see people blocking road with drums... Sad tale all around!

We were not there...just going by the report that said he was in the long delayed line and then got impatient and started to drive on the side where the blocked lane was very fast.

How come nobody else in the long line got afraid?

I agree. IF ah suh it go.

I am only going by the report and based on that.....

What are you agreeing with... careful..

Maybe you going a likkle prematurely.. we should get his side of the story.. oh.. oops..

There is a 3rd side...the statements from the people he ran over (Samaritans who were quoted in the report)...who were not involved in the lynching and may be the only "pure" victims of the whole lot.

A famous line from Chris Rock about OJ and the Ferrari murder..

" I'm not saying I agree with it....BUT I UNDERSTAND!"

What do you understand.. ?

Premeditated murder ?

If you report is true, Will, I must admit I agree with you. The idiot would have allowed his damn impatience to take the life of persons who simply wanted to help their fellow citizens in a crisis. More than enough blame to go around.

Nice try..

You are missing a critical leg in that stool.. it can't stand..

All well and good.. when is the Murder trial for the Mob participants ?

Since y'all so interested in blame going around..

The next logical step should be the family of the Driver killing the Mob participants..

No ?