Really?!? Maybe, if yuh nuh count di food and drink from di Nine Night! Maybe!
I find weddings these days quite frugal. Even went to a cocktail reception the other days where only finger food was served! Don't even mention di lilly piece a cake whe dem waste time a put in fancy box fi yuh!
Well, we can whistle and walk at the same time too, no?
Regardless of what you or Willi may think, I think it is imperative for our people to start feeling as if they belong, because they do, we do! This marginalisation as a result of the stupid motto is one of the contributing factors of a nation in crisis.
Many moons ago whilst in school a physics Prof. said to us down is positive and up is negative. It threw us all in a tailspin but I quickly adjusted. He said why can't down be positive and up negative? I saw what he was doing; it's all about convention.
I deliberately threw in the bones about the neck to irritate the subconscious that has years of conditioning.My effort is to really show how things affect the mind. I' not into race (as this i itself is a myth). You notice how you quickly dismissed Jesus as being sub Saharan black? You tried to lighten him and put him next to the caucasian. Where is Egypt? Can you say Egypt is the Egypt as we know it ow to be the same then (bear in mind Sudan was part of Egypt then)? You skirt around some truths but I won't help you. You must work to find it.
Now back to the issue of convention If Jesus can be blonde, blue eyed and white, then why can't he be subsaharan black (granted there is more evidence of him being in Africa than anywhere else). Why not? Because he subsonscious has been fed with negative things about the colour black. It's easier to see Satan as being black.
LOL. Boss decide if you are arguing history or you are arguing religion.
The limited records with have to work with suggest that the man we call Jesus would probably have been born in or near to Jerusalem (and not Bethlehem). I doubt there were many sub-Saharan Africans in Jerusalem during the Bronze Age.
I have studied this topic in some detail and I am not talking about just the books of the New Testament. So come correct if you want to discuss it.
Now, if you want to create a sub-Saharan black version of Jesus to nullify the effect of the Italian image you were led to believe in I won't oppose you on that. Its just another version of the myth and probably a more useful one from our perspective.
I thought Satan was red with horns? But wasn't he a snake that walked upright before that? LOL.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
See what the subconscious can do? Whilst dna vidence has shown that sub Saharan people crossed into Europe and Asia, then get cut off over there giving you what we no call Asians and white people. Your mind cannot see sub Saharan black in Jerusalem.I tell you.
BTW 3000 BCE before Jesus showed up in the middle East.He was in Africa under the name Horus and his mother being Isis.