LOL, Yes mi know him wi say dat. Standard answer but now minds are asking if it's not important draw him as Chinese, Indian or even sub Saharan black
I am very upset;
so why you don't have a problem that your queen where black but you have a problem with the colour at the demonstration.
Our greatest problem is how we treat each other and manage ourselves as a nation. No other challenge we face is bigger than than.
"Up you mighty race"- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Quote: "if you know your history then you will know where you are coming from" Wearing black to an occasion of feast and merry making is different from wearing it to one that demonstrates against a crime such as rape.
Do you know of the history of black men during slavery and post slavery on the subject of rape? Harper lee's novel is a good place to start.
We do have deep seated psychological issues, that I agree with. However wearing black to a funeral or for mourning is not the place to address them and has nothing to do with race issues.
Nights are dark, can we agree to that? So is it a racial/racist statement to say "in our darkest hour....."? Come people, lets focus on the core issues, not the sideshows.
It is unlikely that the historical Jesus was a black sub Saharan. More likely is that he looked like a modern day Palestinian or Egyptian, that is where he spent most of his time and was born according to the unverified accounts that we have about him. Or possibly he was not actually an individual but an amalgamated character created to more effectively win converts to the Jewish First Century cult that is today known as Christianity.
Either way, I would agree that promoting the image of an Italian as a man-God sent to save us from ourselves must have a negative psychological impact on our self-belief. Wearing a black suit to a funeral is harmless compared to that."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
How did we reach to a point where we have to demonstrate for rape?
You think if there was no rape there would be any need to wear any colour to demonstration?
I bet the rape was committed by one of our own. History can't absolve us of treating black women with care and love. That is PRIMARY.Last edited by Assasin; October 4, 2012, 03:48 PM.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Nah, I said it is not the most important.
Man ah ded ah starvation and have no opportunities in real life and yuh deh deh a focus pon feelings. What a samfie!
Lift up people financially and all prejudice becomes far less important.
Yuh have samfie artists a whisper sweet nutten inna unno ears while dem rob yuh blind and even want fi tax yuh likke remittance..but carry on. As long as yuh feel good is OK fi guh to hell inna a handcart. LoL
Feelings, oh, oh, oh, oh oh...feelings.
Steeeupps.
Sell crazy somewhere else!
I think Willi is intimating that Jamaica HAS to be laser focused on issues of survival and development...given the EXTREME crisis that faces the nation.
We have neither time nor energy to be sidetracked by peripheral or tangential issues.... there is is an existential threat that must be dealt with immediately which requires ALL our attention at the moment...and we're not dealing with it correctly
When the time is right we can address incidental matters like appropriate funeral garb ... say in 2112Last edited by Don1; October 5, 2012, 03:09 AM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE