• Since governing is not her thing here's a role for Portia

Dear Portia,

It is well known that you have an unrivaled connection with the "masses" regardless of political stripe. It is also well known now that you are either unwilling or unable to take an active leadership role in the technical aspects of running Jamaica...at least in the sense most expect.

You appear to wish to be above the fray...ok we get that now.... but that's not enuff. Jamaica demands and requires far more from you if we're to progress.

You should be traveling the length and breadth of Jamaica rallying people to the call of nation building....starting with their own selves and family.

Preach these success rules to the masses... you may call them Mama P's Rules:

1. Take personal responsibility for your condition. Don't look to Govt or politicians first for help...look to help yourself first by engaging family, friends and community in cooperative work...every day should be a "Labor Day".

2. Time is all important...we need to respect it by being punctual & productive as much as possible

3. Education is all important as well..make sure your child is in school regularly and join the PTA or otherwise take an active interest in your child's education....teachers & school administration will be forced to respond positively.

Also you the parent should look to improve your skills as much as possible.

4. Bun out criminals out of your community...they should be persona non grata... Zero tolerance for criminality

5. Forget about ridiculous bling...don't spend one cent on that garbage. Save your money or if you must spend...do so on something progressive.

6. DO NOT have more children than you can afford to raise well

Pledge to the people that if they do these things you will have their back and support those progressive attitudes to the max. You are in a unique position to reach into the consciousness of many people.... and make a massive impact on Jamaica's development curve in the process.

Selah

The best thing to happen in 5 years is for the JLP to purge itself of certain elements and preach as the party of concilation & change, this divisive B.S of labelling your own citizens termites and comrades , or acting elitist will cost them .

The PNP can be beaten out of office easily , the question is the JLP ready to put them out ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I am a little more focused on solutions at the moment ...not the JLPNP beauty contest...but i agree
      Last edited by Don1; September 28, 2012, 10:11 PM.

The PNP is who chose to address each other as comrades. Golding also did not call them termites he said termites gave infested their brain.

Doesnt matter Gamma , if the opposition chooses the tone of a high road in all things as it pertains to governance (use of speech and insinuation included ) it goes a far way in charting a new road of Jamaican politics.

Why not just say the PNP but if they choose to address themselves in antiquated ways , thats o.k with them but being the progressives that we are ,we will call them PNP supporters but Jamaicans 1st.

Thats what moved me to Bruce when he joined the NDM , only to find out he was a wolf in sheeps clothing(The beast ii).

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

one thing you forget all the names the PNP called the labourites. How you make no mention of them?

You see your problem is just a one way street. PNP can call labourite anything but the labourite should just let it bounce or a classism. Just look on the names Seaga and Vaz have been called on this forum alone.

I am always suspicious of sentences starting with 'its also well-known..." especially when it is the premise of the argument..
              Just saying.

It is also well known now that you are either unwilling or unable to take an active leadership role in the technical aspects of running Jamaica...at least in the sense most expect.

Maybe you should come up with a checklist from both sides and do the statistical analysis...we could rank them based on degree of nastiness, trivia or humour and evaluate which side wins or loses. See how ridiculous it sounds??? It's called politics.

mi nah fi come up with a list. It is politics and nasty as you say but you notice how X has been posting every other subject about it as if is just one guilty and it is only done by labourites and republicans.

It doesn't really ttrouble me that much, it is the performance that matters to me.

i just wanted to make sure your FACTS were correct! had nothing to do with your substantive argument.

It does matter you got it wrong.

Did it cost the PNP when they use the term Dutty Labarite?

This stuff is trivial compared to di lying and tiefing they both are up to.

The irony is that the PNP is the better klepto!

But the evidence is plain for all to see!
                        Self-evident!

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                          I am always suspicious of sentences starting with 'its also well-known..." especially when it is the premise of the argument..
                          Just saying.

It is also well known now that you are either unwilling or unable to take an active leadership role in the technical aspects of running Jamaica...at least in the sense most expect.

Ok..well.. I know

How you make no mention of them?....Dis bredda serious ? as suh it ingrained inna yuh ? man a mek a point and yuh gone tribal , why me knuh call a next man name ? a suh yuh red eye youth ?

Ok sah.