I agree, this holiday may see record sales!!

• I agree, this holiday may see record sales!!

http://marketday.nbcnews.com/_news/2...ite&ocid=msnhp

US retailers flip the scrip...

2011 yuh coulda get all kinds of bargains from excess stock.

Dis year it's tight inventory management and few bargains from overstock...babylon using dem brain!

Well, not so from my perspective King Willi.

I (and others) have seen a marked improvements in sales. Consumer confidence has improved.

The indicators for a record holiday season are in place.

That even more means that money will mek.

Tight inventory and rejuvenated demand equals ...Sellers market!

Long, long, long long toime
        We nuh have nuh nice time!

HL you will need two or three more extra fingers fi lick this holiday season. Spending will be up this year. There is more confidence in the air. The housing markets are on the rise.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Caution though, for that to last actual INCOME must also rise....not just expected income.

No it doesn't. That's what got us in this mess in the first place. Everybody bought with credit cards. The economy was expanding on paper wealth.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That's why Willi says for the good times to LAST.

The US (both govt and citizens) have a SERIOUS long term problem with debt...those bills will come due one day. Medicare, state pensions, Social Security all have a day of reckoning and it won't be pretty.

ME not in any spending spree.....

No cash no dash for stash

Obama getting a second term will see more compromise from both sides.

More jobs will result;... medicare, pensions, social security, housing --the overall economy should improve.

Recall the gridlock in washington is due to the republicans deliberate attempt to scuttle the economy.

Well, yes the gridlock is due to the Republicans but if they maintain control of the House I expect some of that to continue although they will be under more pressure to compromise then they have been in the last 2 years.

I think the debt problems are much bigger that though , especially Medicare which is projected to be insolvent in 10-12 years. Improved economy and higher taxes alone cannot fix that, the benefits will have to be reduced and every politician is afraid to say that.

Also...an nice cut in the military budget should help to close the gap. This is possible only after the election...

.....but only if Nancy Pelosi is running the show again. Boehner nah go sign off pon dat, cause him will have a revolt pon him hands.

Problem is, him probably will have to deal with a Teabagger revolt much sooner than that. Debt ceiling rematch is due again in January. Should be good TV.

Agreed! Dat is the fuss place to cut.

Too much money WASTED there.

LoL

U in violent agreement with me.