So the UN General Assembly will meet today. Apparently

• So the UN General Assembly will meet today. Apparently

President Obama will address the UN but won't be meeting with any individual leaders. He will be doing a recording of the view with his wife.

Well I saw a clip of a Fox News anchor, Chris Wallace asking Gibbs, the former Press Sec, "... he doesn't have time to meet with World leaders but he has time to meet with Whoppi?"

Maybe I'm the only who interpreted that a different way. Why didn't he say Barbara Walters or Elizabeth (whatever she name)?

Whoppi is the HNIC of the View? Barbara Walters run that show btw.

Open to interpretation I guess. One could argue that using Whoopie makes his point better than using Barbara Walters who is a well known and respected journalist.The others have much less name recognition.

It is kind of unusual for a US president not to meet with any individual leaders during a UN general assembly. He clearly sees it as more important to the campaign for him to be on The View.

Mek me start pray that there is no gridlock when it's time to take the bus home!

Mdmex... i worked at 57th and Amsterdam for several years. I hated when Clinton or any president came to Manhattan.

To hell with everything else!! Gridlock is a boich.

I'm @ Madison and 48th. I HATE when the DC folks come to NY - I just cuss all of them. Buses don't show up, re-routed and all kinds of growing pains.

Agreed! ...and I have no complaints!!!
              Go President Obama, FORWARD!

No man, him nuh waaant nuh complicated meetings at this time.
                Yuh nuh see Fox a try mek storm inna the Harry Reid teacup and ah seh Obama needs to step in!!

Greasecan nuh bizniz inna Mormon fight...LoL