Everything under control claim the

I totally agree with you Ssasin. I just don't support using things that don't make sense to prove a point. The exchange rate didnt get much worse since the PNP took over...All I did was pull the facts that shows that it got slighty worse and we know its a tough environment worldwide..The highs of the FX rate under both government are pretty much the same.
    I hope we get an agreement soon, the country badly needs it. We all know that Portia can't run Jamaica....The verdict is still out on the PNP...watching to see what the backup boys of Peter and Co. can do while Portia attend events

They choose to dilly-dally?!?

How long before Shaw even acknowledged that he needed to go to the IMF?

sigh

Mosiah again, please stop exhibiting ignorance. After the G20 summit in London they announced they'd be providing more funds to the IMF to assist countries. Didn't Wehby, who was apart of the gov't start holding talks with the IMF shortly afterwards? Didn't people like Betty Ann Blaine start tellling horror stories about the IMF? I know its the norm for you ppl to ignore the facts in an attempt to rewrite history. Me deh yah fi mash down the lie dem.

I voted for an MP, not for Portia.

She said she will not talk her way out of power. Slight difference!
        I see yuh acting like peter now. B4 the cock crow 3 times .....

I know its the norm for you ppl to ignore the facts in an attempt to rewrite history. Me deh yah fi mash down the lie dem.

Funnee

maybe the reserve was spent in the last 3-5 yrs to prop up the dollar?

attending events might not be a bad thing

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
                maybe the reserve was spent in the last 3-5 yrs to prop up the dollar?

LOL ... mek we see the hero try sell that nuh?

how was that? Certainly not with an IMF agreement and the 12 months after that.

The fact is without an IMF agreement for a long tie people going be skeptical and that is what is happening now, plus we know the public service need to be cut and it is now bigger with contractors and consultants. Analysts are running away with the lack of real action so far. Check most of the rel financial anaylst and you will see what they are saying.

still no answer?

Too funny!