Everything under control claim the

• Everything under control claim the

stable hand as he hangs onto the horse called the US dollar, praying it won't bolt from the stable and at the same time 2 other horses, Canadian dollar and Pound Sterling is on their merry way.

Again, I must give a shout out to the numerous hypocrites that had alot to say but all of a sudden gone quiet.

The U$ is now J$89.51.
    Canadian is now J$92.40
    Pound Sterling is now J$144.85.

Impressive.

this all stems from Audley's inability to secure an IMF deal and passing it on to Hero.

Relax yuhself. Wi nuh suh chupid!

Don't try to mislead the masses Lazie

I have to always keep you honest Lazie...Remember that the economy is low on confidence and it's the firs year for the PNP government...I Don't want to even go back to the first year of JLP reign but look at 2012 vs 2011 and you can see while the JLP was better, the picture is not as bad as you put it...High and low points of the currencies are pretty much the same over the two periods

First 9 months for PNP admin up to sep 4
      JA Vs CAD JA vs. GBP
      83.1115 131.864
      89.0357 139.471
      5.9242 7.607
      7% 6%
      Highest 89.2673 140.78
      Same period for JLP admin
      84.2575 130.312
      86.12494 137.452
      1.86744 7.14
      2% 5%
      Highest 88.7726 139.54

Much as a hate to deal in Jamaican politics, your last comment..."wi nuh suh chupid!" caught my eyes!!

I recall (not so long ago)when I received US. $1.00 , I got 75 cents Jamaica. Not very long after--the exchange rate was 2:1; 3:1;...5:1-- You know the rest of the story.

If it was not for chupid leadership--this would not have occurred.

y'all should not condone chupidness!!!!
        Last edited by HL; September 14, 2012, 05:35 PM.

Is me yuh talking to. Mi cuss off di chupid leadership since how long now!

yu cuss aff portia tu....?

Thanks .

Plush if you check the net interntional reserves you will see that it is scary for anybody doing business. The fact is even though the BOJ trying to contain this it still going.

It is no secret that we needed an IMF deal within 6 months of the PNP taking over and they choose to dilly-dally and still we may not get one by the end of the year and that is what people are scared about because they don't see any movement on tax reform, pension reform or public sector wages to name a few that is required before any IMF deal.

this all stems from Audley's inability to secure an IMF deal and passing it on to Hero.

Relax yuhself. Wi nuh suh chupid!
                You're actually stupid to believe that. Where did Shaw fail to secure IMF deal? You've once again proven that democracy without education is useless.

Is me yuh talking to. Mi cuss off di chupid leadership since how long now!
                  Really ... didn't you elect the current stupid leader? Which leader can claim they won't say anything as they don't want to lose power?

Originally posted by Plush View Post
                    Don't try to mislead the masses Lazie

I have to always keep you honest Lazie...Remember that the economy is low on confidence and it's the firs year for the PNP government...I Don't want to even go back to the first year of JLP reign but look at 2012 vs 2011 and you can see while the JLP was better, the picture is not as bad as you put it...High and low points of the currencies are pretty much the same over the two periods

First 9 months for PNP admin up to sep 4
                    JA Vs CAD JA vs. GBP
                    83.1115 131.864
                    89.0357 139.471
                    5.9242 7.607
                    7% 6%
                    Highest 89.2673 140.78
                    Same period for JLP admin
                    84.2575 130.312
                    86.12494 137.452
                    1.86744 7.14
                    2% 5%
                    Highest 88.7726 139.54
                    Plush, when yuh play football wha position yuh play? Has to be DEFENSE. Your people got a stable $ when they came into office. When the $ start sliding SkengD claimed the J$ was overvalued. Better yuh did take the same position.

Again when better gov't was in charge everybody militant, now the beloved Portia in charge ... the bar drop low.

Plush if you check the net interntional reserves you will see that it is scary for anybody doing business. The fact is even though the BOJ trying to contain this it still going.

It is no secret that we needed an IMF deal within 6 months of the PNP taking over and they choose to dilly-dally and still we may not get one by the end of the year and that is what people are scared about because they don't see any movement on tax reform, pension reform or public sector wages to name a few that is required before any IMF deal.
                      Yuh recall when Shaw and Golding kept telling the country what were the hurdles of the previous agreement? The CIA agent kept claiming it was lies ... now he is facing the same hurdles ... yet ppl see this hypocrite as hero? Only in Jamaica.

All di while. I supported her prime ministership the first time around. She screwed up then. I didn't need to see her the second time around.

I voted for an MP, not for Portia.

She said she will not talk her way out of power. Slight difference!

They choose to dilly-dally?!?

How long before Shaw even acknowledged that he needed to go to the IMF?

sigh

it was no more than six month and is not that he didn't go to the IMF, he had to get rid of Latti first, sell Air Jamaica, wage freeze etc. before a deal could be made.

Peter Dilly Dally. Portia said in two weeks. Peter said spring, then he said we were not going to go into a borrowing agreement, then he said summer and now the end of the year. You can't prove otherwise. He went to Europe with a bond and if failed. These are direct words from Peter and Portia. Everybody know what was holding up an IMF agreement in January.