How nobody talk about Clinton speach
Let me help you here...
From Clinton:
Now, folks, in Tampa a few days ago, we heard a lot of talk...
(LAUGHTER)
... all about how the president and the Democrats don't really believe in free enterprise and individual initiative, how we want everybody to be dependent on the government, how bad we are for the economy. This Republican narrative, this alternative universe says that...
(APPLAUSE)
... every one of us in this room who amounts to anything, we're all completely self-made. One of the greatest chairmen the Democratic Party ever had, Bob Strauss, used to say that every politician wants every voter to believe he was born in a log cabin he built himself.
(LAUGHTER)
But, as Strauss then admitted, it ain't so.
(LAUGHTER)
We Democrats, we think the country works better with a strong middle class, with real opportunities for poor folks to work their way into it, with a relentless focus on the future, with business and government actually working together to promote growth and broadly shared prosperity. You see, we believe that "We're all in this together" is a far better philosophy than "You're on your own."
(APPLAUSE)
So who's right? Well, since 1961, for 52 years now, the Republicans have held the White House 28 years, the Democrats 24. In those 52 years, our private economy has produced 66 million private- sector jobs. So what's the job score? Republicans: twenty-four million. Democrats: forty-two. (APPLAUSE)
Now, there's -- there's a reason for this. It turns out that advancing equal opportunity and economic empowerment is both morally right and good economics. Why? Because poverty, discrimination, and ignorance restrict growth.
(APPLAUSE)
When you stifle human potential, when you don't invest in new ideas, it doesn't just cut off the people who are affected. It hurts us all.
(APPLAUSE)
We know that investments in education and infrastructure and scientific and technological research increase growth. They increase good jobs, and they create new wealth for all the rest of us.
Dats di mentality ! yuh compare mob mentality to a democratic system , is this the best the labourites have to offer ? Nazism to democracyTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
So many similarities really:
Clinton:
Now, there's something I've noticed lately. You probably have, too. And it's this. Maybe just because I grew up in a different time, but though I often disagree with Republicans, I actually never learned to hate them the way the far right that now controls their party seems to hate our president and a lot of other Democrats.
The people have spoken havent they ? Isnt that how they vote by dem licky licky belly ?
Ow Seaga get inna powa wha im promise di people dem ? Yuh tink a democracy ?..Seaga say Money muss jingle !Wha portia promise dem ...JEEEP !
Some claffy a bawl bout is di economy stupid.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Why not Insert Bruce , better Yet Seaga, guh fi Busta .....I dare you ...lol
Claffy.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
The big man was playing with words , he left out one word that would change the whole complexion of that statement.
put African American before President & deomocrat....aaaah yuh see it.Draw dem out fi kill dem.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Yuh tink man ave time claffy ....kissteeth.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by X View PostWhy not Insert Bruce , better Yet Seaga, guh fi Busta .....I dare you ...lol
Claffy."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
and:
In Tampa, the Republican argument against the president's re- election was actually pretty simple, pretty snappy. It went something like this: "We left him a total mess. He hasn't cleaned it up fast enough, so fire him and put us back in."
(LAUGHTER)
Originally posted by Exile View Postand:
In Tampa, the Republican argument against the president's re- election was actually pretty simple, pretty snappy. It went something like this: "We left him a total mess. He hasn't cleaned it up fast enough, so fire him and put us back in."
(LAUGHTER)"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Claffy you believe in the JLP, worse yet you believe in our political system , any dunce would tell you its broken.
We have a revolving door of claffy , any claffy that votes them in and expects change is a claffy !
On a letter head.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!