Must say I liked the presentation

• Must say I liked the presentation

by Massachusetts Gov. Deval Patrick last night. This is one dude that seems as if he won't be bullied by the Party of No. A few more could take a leaf out of his book.

Very powerful speech. Quite a number of good speeches last night.

If only the Dems had made an effort to sell and explain Obamacare 2 years ago instead of assuming it would eventually sell itself. That has been the biggest blunder of the Obama administration in my view and it has cost them dearly.

Very powerful speech. Quite a number of good speeches last night.

If only the Dems had made an effort to sell and explain Obamacare 2 years ago instead of assuming it would eventually sell itself. That has been the biggest blunder of the Obama administration in my view and it has cost them dearly.
      I/Man, what I've heard about it all along, people must be living under a rock not to be aware of the positives. I guess that mother whose child has a heart condition) should remove some doubt now.

Well people only know about what affects them or what they hear.

Obamacare does not affect most people directly so they only know about it from the people who talk about it the most and the loudest and so far that has been the Republicans and Tea Party.

Voters know very little about the issues. Sad but true.

You hit the nail on the head I/man. The Democrats did and are still doing a poor job getting the message out to the uneducated and uninterested public. The Repugs are doing a better job at reaching those who don't care too much about policies. What is saving the Democrats is Romney's strong unlikeability.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

That was what I have been saying all along about the Dems in the last election. Running was not going to help them.

I am a Medicare card holder and I am amazed the GOP would even try to sell the idea that Obamacare is not a great program...

Why?

The Obamacare program is a program in 'present continuous action'. The (We) senior(s) are living the reality of what it does. Every senior knows Original Medicare benefits are not touched...they are still being received - It is a reality - a present continuous received benefit and the additional benefits are tangible - you 'taste' them!

The GOP is telling a lie that they hope the voters will believe that facts...personal family members and aquaintances experiences - show to be false. It is like seeing raining falling, stepping outside in same -- Yup! ...getting wet...and someone tells you to ignore the real-like experience...accept it is not raining! Damn? They either have balls or they are a bunch of fools...or fools with balls!!!