Policeman Kills Pregnant Woman Who Had Earlier Used Badwud

How you get that from the news report? Yuh worse than X-News...

I agree, it is a class issue and an upper class woman would have NEVER been brutalized by a cop. In Jamaica persons are "treated" based on their socio-economic status by EVERY sector of society.

We make it sound like this is unique to Jamaica...it is human nature...

True, the JCF needs some serious reforms though. Possibly breaking it up & merging it with the JDF.

"Socio-economics" That means who can pay off the police and give them stuff.

The fact is the police have too much power inna their hand to shoot or hall people off to jail and that set up people who could just be booked or get a simple ticket to be facing the worst.

Just recently a relative went to my uncle house in Kingston, in the Duhaney Park area and the police showed up and ask for my uncle and my relative was frighten and their response was don't worry tell him we a look a "thing".

Nuff time youth on the road and the police will hold anyone, but some get away because of who you know or who you pay. It is more complex than just race or just bigmen but the fact is the police have too much power to do what they want and they surely don't show any compassion to most of Jamaica.

Yep, one of the sisters says she had to hide behind a fat woman.

Sorry, but I have no empathy for that idiot with a gun. He fired straight into the woman's head, a kill him decide to kill her.

This policeman, (IMO) has a lot in common with that miserable fool in Florida, who killed Travon Martin.

Hooray for socialism???????

Socio-economics = as in social class. Got pulled over at a police roadblock on Marcus Garvey Drive bout 5 years ago, and I purchased a $500JA ticket for a police dance.

Well mi know one ex-mayor son that nearly got that treatment while him Daddy was still serving in that capacity. Tan deh!

Ah desso yuh wrong.

Humanity dont need nuh ism and schisms with their inherent flaws.

What yuh nuh know biggah dan yuh. One day pon Skype I will explain...LoL

The phool reloaded the weapon!

Oh my Lord, the country outta control!

Where is the Government of Jamaica??

An Officer of the State openly executing citizens? No man, the politicians need to step up. Wheh dem hiding?

police rob my bredrin gran already

Now I hear stories that he had emotional issues before the incident..Shouldn't they go collar his boss as well..Isn't that apart of the Job description...Alot of these cops are powere hungry and don't know how to talk to people much less deal with simple situations....
                              Nothing is wrong with the badwud law..yes you can give a ticket or whatever..it's not the problem though..
                              The problem is these power hungry, dunce, ignorant people we call Police.
                              Saturday night in the middle of the LAbor day wkd I got pulled over by cop in Brooklyn...I was having a crappy day and it showed all over me...Sir, roll all your windows down, and the flashlights were all over my car...Sir I pulled you iver because one of your headlights is out,,,did you know that, license, registration and insurance please...I could only find my license and they waited for 5 minutes while I looked..THey keep coming back and I keep telling them I'm still looking...another few minutes later, they came back and told me it seems I'm having a bad night so they are going to let me go but I should go home and make sure all is in tact because I will get pulled over again.
                              Now, imagine if this happened in Jamaica. As bad as NY Police is, I feel much safer when pulled over by them.
                              Discretion and common sense

Relax! Likkle joke!