It's quite laughable to see that

• It's quite laughable to see that

learning by rote memory does not allow one to think in an analytic or objective manner. This is what plagues Ja for the most part. The meat of my argument is that the intellectual elite will say "ah Joshua tackled the problem of 55% illiteracy but where are the results today?" Erm professor what if you extend your logic to slavery? Are you saying Chattel slavery should still be going on today. Hey, there isn't much to show after 1838.

You then have this talk about the 60s on how Ja had growth and "prosperity". Compared to the 18th and 19th century Ja was really a poor country in the 60s. Ja was the richest and by far the most powerful English speaking nation this side. Ja had huge influence at the time in British parliament (because of her wealth). Ja was really "prosperous" then. I would like to hear comments from the talented few on this Unnuh hurry cause mi nuh haff nuff time

Ruling in Hell ain't what its cut out to be.. serving in Hell.. wussa..

Thanks, your point is noted.

Jamaica's problem is insularity

explain.

We waste time gazing at our navels while the world moves on...

I beg to second. Case in point the JTA president is harping about anew language. How about a new computer language in the area of artificial intelligence with specific target being robots? We are in a new age at present the speed of the micro chip will eventually make spoken language irrelevant.

The great scientist Richard Feynman spoke of making a thre dimensional microchip (those of us who have seen inside of the PC knows that the intel or amd chip is flat) Why can't our students tackle such vexing problems? Seeing that Ja likes to surprise the world.

Time to stop baying at the moon.

I beg to second. Case in point the JTA president is harping about anew language. How about a new computer language in the area of artificial intelligence with specific target being robots? We are in a new age at present the speed of the micro chip will eventually make spoken language irrelevant.
                Patience... dat soon come

Wi haffi deal wid di likkle Mars problem fuss

Arite cause di last creative effort (Rastafarian ism) really had the notice of the planet.Ja can do it. Granted Ja is a nation that thrives on individual effort. It's going to be one fine creative mind that will shine above all.

Yes we can

Oh yeah.

Yes we can
                        Seh(ay) hit agen, boss!

Oh yeah..

But only via less yappin and more action

As the bible says... Yappin without Good Works is Empty

Thanks. It's safe to say that when you yap about China it's because you have the President of China's ear. Just following your logic.

If that is what your version of logic leads you to...it's fatally flawed

Illogical to the point of being nonsensical