• 'Nash Harvey' crash

video @ http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AzhGv...layer_embedded

It is understood that Harvey was driving along the West Bound lane of the Washington Boulevard on his Red and White 2003/2004 Honda 600RR bike with a pillion rider around 1am today when a Silver Honda Ridgeline came out suddenly from Cowper Drive near the traffic lights into his path. Harvey then attempted to avoid a collision by stopping, however he lost control and skidded on the wet surface of the road which had been affected by rain as his body was flung from the bike hitting the side of the Ridgeline. 'Nash' who was wearing a helmet sustained multiple head and chest injuries and both he and the pillion rider were rushed to the Kingston Public Hospital where he was pronounced dead on arrival. The Pillion was also injured, however it is not considered life threatening. Clive Harvey was popularly known for the favorite Digiicel 'Gimmi 5' ad in which he appears as a father who calls his other half using the phone plan to tell his wife that their daughter had uttered her first words.

http://www.og.nr/rbt/8198-fatal-cras...ynes-road.html

Sad.

Heartfelt tributes continue to pour for aspiring musician/ actor Clive 'Nash' Harvey, who, according to reports, died following injuries sustained from a motorcycle accident on Saturday morning, THE STAR understands.

The deceased was a former Excelsior High School and Exed Community College student.

Harvey was notably known for his lead role in the popular television commercial 'Gimme 5' where he plays a proud father, filled with excitement after hearing his daughter says "dada" for the first time and hastily contacted the child's mother.

According to reports, Harvey, of a St Andrew address, was near the Washington Boulevard and Molynes Road intersection when the accident occurred.

A witness told THE STAR that about 1 a.m. Harvey was riding along Washington Boulevard on his Red and White Honda RR motorcycle with a pillion rider, when a silver Honda motor car came out suddenly from Cowper Drive near the traffic lights into his path.

THE STAR heard that Harvey lost control of the bike which skidded and crashed into the motor car. Harvey and the pillion rider were rushed to the Kingston Public Hospital where he was pronounced dead on arrival.

Kurt-Michael Hyatt wrote on Harvey's Facebook page saying, "We shall meet again my brother ... as Bugle say, you ago deh inna all white @ the pearly gate a wait pon we!! RIP Clive 'Nash' Harvey!!"

Jovan Johnson wrote, "R.I.P., Clive 'Nash' Harvey-"

A friend Dominic McDowell expressed, "Still finding it hard to accept the reality that you not here anymore bro! We just finished talkin bout your music and your career just last night!

Jermiane James added, "Jah kno star ... it ruff ... RIP ... smh."

Everybody dunkyah!

Instead of earning the privilege to operate a vehicle, many, if not most are approaching it as a social right.

With all the news of serious motor vehicle accidents in Jamaica, you'd think people would be more careful.

I have even seen a motorcycle rider take out his cell phone while riding. He wasn't going very fast, but he was riding a motorcycle and had a cell phone in one of his hands, glancing at it.

Police should seize cell phone records of people involved in accidents, establish time of accident, and if that is judged to be a possible reason for the accident, nothing less than a Ja$200,000 let off, unless him from way uptown and can afford more.
        Last edited by World Fan; August 28, 2012, 03:47 AM.