'My phone is tapped!'

• even if he said you can have it, unless he asked for something in exchange it is not a bribe. The argument is sketchy at best and have to play out in court.

if the officer wanted he could have dealt with it in a very different way.

• why would he be giving him money?

btw....Bribery is an act of implying money or gift giving that alters the behavior of the recipient

yuh got that?

• Originally posted by Skeng D View Post
        they have to go through certain "procedures" before they accept gifts
        Yeah right. My friend lives outside a Spain Town, tell me seh him mek sure to keep money in his shirt pocket, & as soon as they approach his vehicle he says a nice good day and hand over, and gone on his merry way.............

• yeah but not all cops are bad

• yeah but did he imply that he shouldn't give the ticket? if not how did he alter the cop's behavior. Bibery is not that easy to prove. You ever buy a cop a beer yet?

Did you bribe him?

• sigh* it is illegal to give police money

why men give women things?

• Isn't bribing a police officer a felony in Jamaica, for which arrest is the usual course for the officer to take.

BTW what is the nature of this guy's illenss. Is this illness thing just the one of the usual pranks that these guys think they can get away with?.

• that we do know. But can you imagine if he died in Jail? I don't know and I don't know if the police carried out his check but if people are not flight risk or danger in general these should be charges that people are booked and release.

We can only guess the nature of ilness unless they choose to release it in court.

• You never cease to amaze me. Try that crap in the country you now call home.

• actually most times they prefer cash..

• generalization

• Some police are more compassionate. My wife was driving and didn't realise her license was expired. She was pregnant at the time. The police told her he could arrest her but he told her to find someone to drive the car for her and he waited until a co-worker came, he gave her a ticket and told her to go and take care of her license. So don't tell me about try that.

I was speeding one day and one of my son was sick at home and I told the police and he told me he has kids and he understand but I should drive slowly.

If someone is terminally ill and police should use their compassion, well I don't know how ill this man was.

• [terminally ill]

and a drive go airport

lol....yuh muadib funny bad

• take your time. As I said I don't know how ill the man was. So if you terminally ill you have to just lay down and die?

• What are you talking about Sass?. He had an immediate life-threatening condition and speeding to the airport?. Don't fall for the BS pranks these guys have been pulling off on us for so long. Furthermore, if he has a medical condition that is life-threatening, and has to be arrested, he could easily be taken to KPH and handcuffed to a hospital bed, under police guard like any other felon. Whats wrong with that?. Isn't that the way the other people of the country are treated?.