'My phone is tapped!'

but suppose you happen to across a "good cop"....who sees and then ask you about the two manleys among your documents....then you said "you can have it"

what you think that "good cop" would do?

he was not that ill..

Mi nuh like talk bout Fairy Tale..

you know the cop coulda just say "Sir are you offering me a bribe?"

and end it. right?

Well if the Good Cop was sane he would ask the man if he really wants to do this.. the paper work, hype, drama is NOT worth it.. what exactly is the upside for the officer ???

Him nah get nuh medal and the practice is institutionalized. especially for discretionary offenses.. as long as police are paid what they are paid it will continue.. it is a Global phenomenon...

Mi still baffle.. sumting not right wid dis story !

if you ask me is di Babylon dat did ill !? Mentally ill !

Yuh a 'sink' a potential Commissioner of Police, a Member of Parliament and one a di richest 'white man' innah Jamaica because him ah try get out of a speeding 48 mph ticket primarily because of the inconvenience.. ???

Dis must be a big joke !

Mi woulda tell yuh nutting cyaan guh suh !

ok Doc, how ill is he?

you know mr biknel coulda just said "oh give me that, i didnt remember i had them there"

and end it. right?

suh richness put people above the L A W?

woe...partisan politics makes people defend FOOLISHNESS

mi glad fi this topic..........IT EXPOSE the tri

is a very simple situation.. if the officer is a Good Cop, then he would let Bignell know..

No Thanks.. here is your ticket.

End of Story.

That is what a sane Good Cop would do in the circumstance.

Therefore sumting is clearly not being told in the story.. di story nuh mek no sense as told !

enough to spend the holiday in a jail cell with the roaches

[No Thanks.. here is your ticket.]

after he offered him a bribe?

Stop being obtuse... in this world you don't get the justice you deserve, you get the justice you can afford !

Write di ticket and give the man.

Every Tom, Dick and Harry engages in this practice.. Globally.. it have nothing to do with richness or being above the law.

Now stop expose yuh ignorance..

Yuh nuh si Police a beg Private Sector fi money fi police car ? Yuh nuh tink Tankweld pon top ah di mailing list ???

[Write di ticket and give the man.]

but before he could he was offered a bribe?

[Every Tom, Dick and Harry engages in this practice]

does that makes it right?

[Yuh nuh si Police a beg Private Sector fi money fi police car ?]

your point?