but why tell the police he can "have" the money in the envelope?
'My phone is tapped!'
ah wheh di ?
mi tell yuh ahready mi nah deal wid dah part deh.. is di part dat affect mi and yuh...
How police fi stap yuh going 48 mph and yuh tell dem yuh trying to catch a flight to drop off two pickney and him nuh mek yuh gwaan ?
Yuh now how long ticket tek fi write wid our set ?
Dat sound like a straight food him a look..
Same ting happen to mi driving from Negril to Mobay fi catch ah flight.. mi ah carry one Farin White man, him Wife and two pickney fi try catch flight.. If him missing from work Apple stock drop bout 10% juss suh :-)
Babylon look like him juss graduate to hell..The attitude and di total lack of discretion.. next ting him waan help wid mi birthdate (dem only program fi local license look like)
Dem stap mi pon di new Washington Blvd 6 line Highway going 5 mph over the limit on a Sunday... man flash mi suh mi know dem deh but mi could drive nuh slowah.. car would shut off !
Midway di Babylon put wheh him book and di ting tun into a Job Interview.. seh him tyad ah di Police ting.. need to start mek some real money...
Den dem waan know how $2,000 dollah reach innah di papahs..
Last edited by Muadib; August 28, 2012, 09:07 AM.
How long ago dem institute di speed limits ?
You gwine pay fi dem change di sign dem fi mek sense ?
Expected traffic lows in a worst case scenario would probably be the thinking.. that is why they have allowance for DISCRETION...Traffic patterns are different at Midnight on a Sunday... School Zone is bout 10 mph.. school keep year round ?
Driving below 30 mph on Florizel Glasspole is actually a Traffic Hazard based on average traffic speed outside of rush hours..
My two cents..this is an incident that went way above what anyone expected. My gut feeling is that the Sargeant thought this was a setup to catch him taking money...HE was trying to prevent himself from getting locked up for taking a bribe and decided to do what would have been expected...IF the Anti corruption team didn't step in this would be dead and over with....
That said, Forbes and Vaz should never have gotten involved to the extent they did. No prob wiith Vaz querying to whomever of what happened but a ticket and an alleged mistake of leaving 2 grand in the envelope would have beeen thrown out of court for the lack of clear evidence..All of them made it worse for themselves
I like most of it, however throwing the man in jail especially if he is very ill makes no sense to me. I think that is how Vaz came in. I am not sure how sick he is, but if he is really sick other arrangements should be made regardless who it is for such a simple infraction and knowing he is not a risk of flight.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Varies but for a Speeding stop it goes something like this:
Muadib: Hello Commissioner, what seems to be the problem ?
Babylon: Well Sir we caught you speeding at xxx would you like to see the reading ?
Muadib: Yes/No
Officer: I need to see your papers
The rest of the procedure is classified top secret...
When you talking about life and death that is simple. Who you rather see the man dead in Jail where he has no treatment for his ailment for this small bribe? He could be charged and processed but not jailed especially if he is very ill.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.