Fish and Jamaica rots from the Bigga Heads..

If it floats your boat... run wid it

Maybe you recall my pontificating on minor JLP missteps (aka petty politricks) in their ill-starred regime... somehow I do not

I recall being engaged with Gelding & Co's corruption and malfeasance

my notice how unnu have selective memory. LOL

Absolutely correct...i select the truth

you however seem to concentrate on fantasy... yuh free

Come os Sass. Must you always be so incredulous for the sake of politics. The discussion is about corruption and accountability as it relates to our laws and criminal justice system. I am no fan of either party, but what has IMF negotiation got to do with law and order. You can at least try and disguise your absolute bias in a more creative manner. Because corruption exist or still exists on the PNP side means the country and the security personnel or prosecutors shouldn't make attempts to correct the system, by starting somewhere. What, we should all become crinminals because we live in a society where criminals are mostlt heroes, wheter they are black, white, Lebanese, Jews, Chinese, Indians, or wheter they are from uptown, downtown, midtown, or whether they went to Campion, Vaz prep, Trench Town Comp, UWI, U.T, Miami Dade CC. What are you trying to defend here Sass?.

Boss, you are beyond naive. I think you position is quite silly, for want of a worse term.

So accountability only goes for crime?????

Without we have accountablitity in all areas JAMAICA WILL NEVER GO FORWARD. As simply as that. Give some people free is not my idea while crucify others for it. Go back and read they forum about 2 years ago on accountability. Now it only get specific to crime?

You are kidding right?.

No Sass, it doesn't, but lack of accountability as it relates to crime is more threatening to the lives, and property of ordinary Jamaicans who simply want to live in a civilized society. yes, I did say civilized and have no apologies.

My major concern is the corruption of leadership and government powers in Jamaica. The ability to run with it and I see a lack of will by too many people right now to let it happen because of their like and dislike.

Tell me about the crime sorry I can't limit it to that. Should a government, borrow money and not disclose the term to the public???

Basic questions such as how many people employed as consultant can't be answered in a timely manner and you telling me about disguise???

The fact is were are at a point in our history where economics is critical and if our leaders are not resposible we will feel it in a year time and it will all come to light. We will visit the accountability stance then.

We can play hypocritical all we want but it is ahead of us. Sorry there are some basic improvement in accountability but I don't see it widespread.

I will argue that corruption of the state is even more devastating. If we fail to hold our government accountable and force them to perform then there is only so far we can get.

This is why I said I support OCG Christie 1000%. You have never seen me say a bad word about this man and his work.

Yes Sass, but every 5 years you can vote the out. How do you vote out criminals. Well you don't. You arrest, prosecute, jail and fine them. What you think because they are from above HWT they can't be felons?. I would argue that a greater percent of them are criminals when compared to the ordinary citizens from below HWT.

What are you talking about??? Living above Half Way Tree and Felon. Show me where I said anything like that. As I told you I don't support any criminal businessmen or politician.

Yes we vote them out every 5 years and vote them back because we as a people are afraid of due dilligence and keeping their feet to the fire. It doesn't matter who is in power, we must have advocacy groups and watchdogs to keep them to the fire. We must hold all our leaders to the same standard and expect better from them. That the reason I supported the fact that Golding should have resigned from early.

Sass is tired of the JLP being dumped on as he seems to believe it's an anti-JLP conspiracy at work

... he wants to see the other side flogged to regain some equity as we know they are equally corrupt

I sympathize with him

No Sass, we don't need advocacy groups and watchdogs. What we need is a criminal justice system with teeth so the current laws which are already on the books can be enforced without fear or favour. To hell with the advocacy groups when we are dealing with criminals which include politicians, CEOs of so called large businesses, high ranking police officers, area dons, or anyone else for that matter. What, advocacy groups are going to arrest them?.

Originally posted by Reggaedoc View Post
                                You can at least try and disguise your absolute bias in a more creative manner.
                                snicker

good luck!