Fish and Jamaica rots from the Bigga Heads..

holding public information and directly lying about the public finance is ok right?

When unnu serious wake me.

oh by the way what became of the industry minister case for not submitting his finances?

Originally posted by Westman View Post
      I agree with most of what you say except it appears to me that prosecutions are targeted and very selective
      why would you say that?

You are quite naive if you feel that a politician being disingenuous is equivalent to criminal acts

The former is expected as it's their stock in trade and the latter...that's jail bait

Ah suh di ting set

What is not naive is that we pay for it dearly while they run with it.

Finance Ministry is rumoured to have 12 advisors and Office of the PM 14. Now is that true? in a small country like Jamaica, why not release the info?

Is that cronyism, or they really working, I guess that doesn't interest you but the people of Jamaica paying for it. I guess we should just ask for accountability when it is in the courts.

God Bless Bruce Golding.. notice di major difference in anti-corruption and people being brought to book after 2007 !!

Rispec is due.. Bruce Golding fi National hero !!

=Assasin;376565]What is not naive is that we pay for it dearly while they run with it.
              One day you may find an issue which sticks... stick wid it

Finance Ministry is rumoured to have 12 advisors and Office of the PM 14. Now is that true? in a small country like Jamaica, why not release the info?
              Don't aks mi...aks di PNP

Is that cronyism, or they really working, I guess that doesn't interest you but the people of Jamaica paying for it. I guess we should just ask for accountability when it is in the courts.
              Nothing stopping you from demanding accountability for whatever interests you... maybe you should start your own civic group for that purpose...yappin here won't cut it

i would think that for the casual observer if this was the case there would have been apathy where golding and to a lesser extent holness' tenure was concerned but there was a groundswell to get them out and then ebverything went quiet ...... why is that?
                Because people are getting from the PNP about what they expected... so there's no reason yet for the ground to swell

I agree... Gelding's gross stupidity has engendered a rebirth of accountability for malfeasance within civil society

Put him on the $10,000 bill when it comes out

Driva!! Doan tap atall...yuh smell lika rose now

I just love when Sass can't help his verdant self!

disturbing

aha. That is the point. Expect less from the PNP.

Thanks for the info.

thanks. Accountability is the key word here. You lose your watchdog status now that Audley no longer in office?
                          Last edited by Assasin; August 23, 2012, 08:50 AM.

It may be that he finds the criminal behaviour more engaging than the petty politricks

Oh well.... to each his own

aha. That is the point. Expect less from the PNP.

Thanks for the info.
                              whatever rings your bell

ok spokesman

It was the other way around for the last 4 years. How things change.