• Assasin, take the kids here...

http://www.fernbankmuseum.org/

HL - I saw sweetsop (sugar apples) in the Dekalb Farmers Mkt. on Friday. I got there late and what was left was not worth buying.

I saw ackee for $5.99 per tin (case for $120).

welcome to Atlanta. Them have jackfruit and nuff little thing there more time. I now work in the hills so I can hardly go there.

Furnbank Museum. Interesting.

Yeah my little one would love that. The big one don't really care for those things but the little one could tell you all the different dinasour them and what they eat etc.

Yes, i have bought sweet-sop (and sour-sop) from Dekalb. The good ones vanish as soon as they hit the shelves.

The irony about ackee price is that the major supermarket chains retail a can for over $10.00

Oh, and I get tamrind(sp) too. The sweetest I have ever tasted.

Both would be awed by the size of the Brontosaurus (I think) at the museum!!!!

What hills are you in? I'm back in NY!

But as of today, I can officially be identified as a resident of the State of Georgia!!

sugar apples? is which "small island" people yuh hanging around?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sugar-apple

Congrats. I am on the Northwest side above Marietta. Dallas/acworth area but and work even further out.

bwoy education is a helluva thing!

Scratch head and sigh