Attorney-at-Law Clover Graham found dead

The body of Attorney at Law and Tutor at the Norman Manley Law School Legal Aid Clinic and UWI Lecturer Clover Graham was found by passers-by at the Caymanas Polo Club in St. Catherine area this morning. Police are currently processing the scene. She was reported missing from 7:30pm yesterday, and her motor vehicle was found along Waltham Park Road in Kingston, however. she could not be located at the time. Family members sent Blackberry broadcast messages asking if she had been seen. She was the mother of kidnapped and murder victim 24-yr-old student Taiwo Mckenzie who was killed with his girlfriend 23-yr-old Jhanel Whyte in the case dubbed the 'Good Samiratans'. 24-yr-old Andre Ennis and 24-yr-old Passmore Millings are to face sentencing in September.

http://www.og.nr/rbt/8062-attorney-a...ound-dead.html
    Sounds like a crime of anger. They need to take a look at the people close to those who killed her son and also at her husband or boyfriend or sex partner.

Ah bwoy!

I can relate. We had a family friend whose son was murdered in Kingston about 4 years ago, and the day before the case call up the mother (who was a witness)was gunned down at her apt., even though there was security around.

Sad. This lady is from Swift River in Portland, Went away and returned home to live and give her dues to Jamaica. Sad indeed.

Even in the country side people are afraid of giving up badmen as they fear the police will pass on the info. One well respected woman told me of a crime and seeing the boys running with the guns and I said you don't call the police? She said "A mi you want them come back and kill?"

Sad.

Look like them need to go start pressure Elephant Man and him crew. Then once them find out, it look like them need to send for the modern day Adams.

Elephant Man?

whats the connection?

Sad. This lady is from Swift River in Portland, Went away and returned home to live and give her dues to Jamaica. Sad indeed.

Even in the country side people are afraid of giving up badmen as they fear the police will pass on the info. One well respected woman told me of a crime and seeing the boys running with the guns and I said you don't call the police? She said "A mi you want them come back and kill?"

Sad.

Sass, the woman I mentioned was Daphne Armstrong's (Portie) sister-in-law. The family used to operate a record shop in Kng.

I heard the name before. What was the name of the record shop again?

grapevine...where the news really exists!

It is beginning to look like indeed Adams was/is the lessor of the evil that we have become.

Yeah yeah yeah...and yu live a JA so inna de gravevine...yu a soun like Maudib now...

badmind and grudgeful!

50 years before becoming eligible for parole.

http://rjrnewsonline.com/local/kille...gthy-sentences
                          Killers of "The Good Samaritan" couple get lengthy sentences

5:02 PM, Mon September 17, 2012

Two men who were found guilty for the 2008 murder of a man and his girlfriend, who were dubbed "The Good Samaritan" couple were handed lengthy prison sentences this afternoon in the Home Circuit Court.

The two, Andre Ennis alias "Ricky" and Passmore Millings alias "Shane Brown were convicted by a 12-member jury in June for the murders of Taiwo McKenzie and his girlfriend Jhanel Whyte.

In handing down the sentence, Justice Lloyd Hibbert ordered the convicted men serve 50 years of their prison sentence at hard labour, before becoming eligible for parole.

Prior to being sentenced Ennis and Millings were asked whether they had anything to say.

Both said no and bore blank stares after Justice Hibbert handed down the sentence.

Ennis and Millings were jointly charged with George Cooper for the murders, however Cooper turned state witness after pleading guilty to a lesser charge .

He was handed a eight-year prison sentence.

In their submissions before the sentencing, defence Counsel C. J. Mitchell and Christian Tavares Finson urged the Judge to take into consideration the Social Enquiry, Antecedents and Psychiatric reports which were prepared on behalf of both men.

Both attorneys persuaded the court to be lenient inspite of the brutal nature of the deaths.

However Justice Hibbert said he took several factors into consideration in arriving at sentencing.

He agreed with Senior Director of Public Prosecutions Paula Llewellyn as well as evidence presented that the crime was a heinous one.

Evidence was given that the men participated in the abduction and slashing of the throats of Mr. . McKenzie and Miss Whyte in november 2008.

Both had gone to take medicine to the three men following a road traffic crash on Border Avenue in Havendale.

The remorseful couple had earlier transported the men to Hospital where they were treated and released.

Mr. McKenzie and Miss Whyte's body were discovered in bushes in Mount Salus Red Hills on November 9, after residents failed to make contact with them.

Mr. McKenzies's mother, attorney Clover Graham was recently killed in similar fashion.

We are eating our own...

Great! May they get the "best" of the prison system.