Can someone tell me the downside as to why these departments were shelved, and under which political party?
Public Works Department & Parish Council
Originally posted by TDowl View PostCan someone tell me the downside as to why these departments were shelved, and under which political party?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
"How many entity unuh want fi a duh the same thing? "As far as I know those two departments had different responsibilities..
As to "Unuh nuh have NWA already" I am sure I left Jamaica before you, the way you choose to answer does not answer the damn question...
"Or ppl just looking fi something fi complain about?" another nonsense response, I have never voted in Jamaica, and I am the last one fi beg those two parties...
I would others here read your post and make their assessment of what I post.
If the PNP party was to dissolve and leave the JLP party as the only government to run Jamaica, you would be one miserable poster on ya...I will be returning to live in Jamaica, stay here and toot your horn, Gamma mi need a a Mammie tree...
Exile a Lucea mi deh gu live boss, so I am not too hard to find...this forum should recover to a Information center...and do you know that the demise of those two departments lead to all those ************** roads and lack of other services....Exile mi gu far back yu nuh...I am just not in any way scholastic as the rest of you on this forum...lift the game...since you all have Jamaica interest...God Bless Jamaica......
Originally posted by TDowl View Post"How many entity unuh want fi a duh the same thing? "As far as I know those two departments had different responsibilities..
As to "Unuh nuh have NWA already" I am sure I left Jamaica before you, the way you choose to answer does not answer the damn question...
"Or ppl just looking fi something fi complain about?" another nonsense response, I have never voted in Jamaica, and I am the last one fi beg those two parties...
I would others here read your post and make their assessment of what I post.
If the PNP party was to dissolve and leave the JLP party as the only government to run Jamaica, you would be one miserable poster on ya...I will be returning to live in Jamaica, stay here and toot your horn, Gamma mi need a a Mammie tree...
You cannot even stay on topic ... how does the PNP getting dissolved come into this? Have I ever said the PNP should be dissolved? Cannot back up yuh agument so you start with smokescreens."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I don't like you calling me a dude...I ask a question, and as a more astute person than I am, was not looking for a almshouse response Sir....The Hanover PC use to fix the roads of the towns, and the PW fix the A and B designated roads as an example..they had their crews and their Crushers, since painters, before I left Jamaica there was no such thing as "Pot Hole" due to the quick maintenance...the Tar boat from Trinidad off load in Lucea harbor for the PC & PWD..today bot HPC & PWD have no such responsibilities..now who water down there services?
"Cannot back up yuh agument so you start with" I look to you the educated person, I thought the strong was suppose to help the weak, nuh suh?
"
Originally posted by TDowl View PostI don't like you calling me a dude...I ask a question, and as a more astute person than I am, was not looking for a almshouse response Sir....The Hanover PC use to fix the roads of the towns, and the PW fix the A and B designated roads as an example..they had their crews and their Crushers, since painters, before I left Jamaica there was no such thing as "Pot Hole" due to the quick maintenance...the Tar boat from Trinidad off load in Lucea harbor for the PC & PWD..today bot HPC & PWD have no such responsibilities..now who water down there services?
"Cannot back up yuh agument so you start with" I look to you the educated person, I thought the strong was suppose to help the weak, nuh suh?
"
Every week there was a segment with a rep from NWA and callers constantly called in asking for roads in their areas to be fixed. The rep would insist the road should be fixed by the PC, the next week caller call back claiming the PC said the road should be fixed by the NWA.
Is not everybody like dealing with facts still."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I remember when local government actually FIXED things, BUILD bridges, Police Stations etc....yes, I go far back too...and it WORKED but all this was dismantled to give central government more power and control to the detriment of local communities....we had it right back then...but now eveyone is talking about doing things local...sustainable living.....thats exactly what we were doing..providing local jobs, work for local contractors, buying fresh produce from the Parish Council markets...but the big POLITICS took over and it has been downhill since.
All the best in Lucea!!!
You are talking a load of bull! Radio talk shows are not how you make policy for rural development. The man is going back BEFORE that, before you jumped in the fray with your rhetoric and crass responses. If you don't know the history of Jamaica and it's only based on what you hear on daily talk shows well....that says it all.
Originally posted by Exile View PostYou are talking a load of bull! Radio talk shows are not how you make policy for rural development. The man is going back BEFORE that, before you jumped in the fray with your rhetoric and crass responses. If you don't know the history of Jamaica and it's only based on what you hear on daily talk shows well....that says it all."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
But part of the problem is the local government is not collecting taxes as they should and using their initiative to create wealth, instead them depending on central government. Central government run from responsibility and put it back on local government.
The fact is nobody is collecting land tax, market fees, small business fees etc. so where is the money going to come from to fix these resources? Not to mention markets a get free light or a thief it. Same thing goes for water supply and NWC and Parish council.
The PWD themselves was starved in the later part of their reign. I remember people use to cuss them for poor work. We only change name to make things sound better but.....- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
"can bring the ass to the water" are you referring to me?
I have already said you were more educated and smarter, please show it..oh I can recall ever hearing about Ron Twaites before I left Jamaica...
"I simply presented one senario" Multiply choice eh?
Education is not going to school or get a degree...many people do this...they are TRAINED....education comes from the culmination of life experiences....I am SURE you are more educated than Lazie.....just based on both of your posts....so stop trying to be humble...lol.