• Tenk yuh Driva

Major crimes down says JCF
    Monday, August 13, 2012

KINGSTON, Jamaica — Crime statistics for last month are showing a significant decrease in six of the seven major crime listings, when compared to the same period last year.

According to the Jamaica Constabulary Force, murders went down by 17 for the period, representing a 16 per cent decrease, while reported shootings declined by 33, a 25 per cent drop.

There were 87 murders in July 2012 compared to 104 in July 2011.
    The police say the only category showing an increase was larceny, which went up by seven per cent.

Problematic police divisions of St Catherine North and South have seen significant decline in reported murders, with an overall reduction of 20 murders in July.

A reduction in the number of fatal shootings by police also continued in July with 20 recorded for the month compared to 27 last year.
    Deputy Commissioner of Police, in charge of Operations Glenmore Hinds, said that while he was pleased, the push is now to reduce the figures even more for the rest of the year and beyond.

“The July results are very encouraging. They have been achieved by an increase in our operational outputs, better use of resources, better planning, and the strong commitment of members to effectively get the job done," he declared.

“I am very pleased with the noticeable improvements in our professionalism and I thank all members of the JCF, the ISCF and the Rural Police for sticking to the task at hand. Thanks also to the JDF for their assistance in stemming the flow of crime and members of the public who have supported our initiatives,” Hinds added.

Read more: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...#ixzz23UEYUh4s

Ben an Lazie...ow unnu nuh jump pon dis news in praise ah di great Driva... ar at least Wanna piece a mi Nelson??

Mi lose offa unnu

Ben an Lazie...ow unnu nuh jump pon dis news in praise ah di great Driva... ar at least Wanna piece a mi Nelson??

Mi lose offa unnu
      Nuh worry, everybody praise Bolt fi the WR in the 4*1 relay. The impact of the others are quickly forgotten. I recall when the numbers were showing a decrease many were doubting it.

This above is probably the most meaningless post today

Of course it is ... there are those of you that refuse to give credit.

Ok I was wrong...you just beat it

Nobody doubted those numbers. Once Driva got rid of Dudus, never mind how it really happened, crime was bound to decrease!

Hero Peter mi seh!

Nobody doubted those numbers. Once Driva got rid of Dudus, never mind how it really happened, crime was bound to decrease!

Hero Peter mi seh!
                Yeah .. yeah .. still trying to rewrite history? When yuh get a chance ask the commish about the 6 crime bills that were passed in 2010 and how these bills assisted the police in their fight against crime.

Are you saying what Mosiah said had no merit at all?

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                    Are you saying what Mosiah said had no merit at all?
                    I thought it was obvious. People seems to be suffering from convenient amnesia.

Sorry, I gave you too much credence...I provided you with an out, a part retraction.... but you insist to wallow.

Exile ... there are those who quickly fall in line to fit in .... I am not one of those.

Even when its staring you in the face...yeah.

I don't live my life trying to fit in Exile. I can accept that there are those who have a different view from me ... no problem but if ppl think I'm simply going to agree with their fallacy because its the majority ... you got another thing coming.

If solid points are made and facts are presented, I'm not afraid to hold up my hand and acknowledge I was wrong. But because 99 people says the earth is flat .... sorry I don't follow the crowd.

I don't live my life trying to fit in Exile.
                              But you do...as long it's your JLP tribe's line you'll find a way to fit in