Ranking Trevor, pioneer of rap reggae killed
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
As mi say you never use to go a dance. You want go a one good dance and you change your mind.
What can sweet like a good Killamanjaro dance, volcano, Stur Gav, Black Star, Gemini, Scorpio, or Stitchie sound from out a east, Jack Ruby, Aces etc.
With all respect Mo and dancehall fan who never get them vibes deh, half a dem life gone.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
LieTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
The sound system clashes with the various DJ lineups was sweet.
Aces with Yellowman, Fathead, etc. in the early 80s. Growing up in St Thomas that was our sound. The first dance me ever go was an Aces dance one New Years Eve.
Black Scorpio was the sound with General Trees and Sassa Fras right?
Stereo One with Stitchie and Wolfman, worries!! Me used to listen dem tape deh non-stop."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Memba dem days deh wid tape , man use to set up im box(tape recorder) by the speakers and burn tapes all night and then re sell them.
Industry.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
We use to have some big cricket match inna my community and my uncle was a dance promoter for a little while. As a youth them use to let me go for a little while. The first one mi can remember going is Black Harmony(socialist roots), that a the first set with a dubplate at the time. I can remember seeing Muma Liza, Kojak performing with Ray I as a little youth. Remember seeing Echo Tone but we had to go home before General Echo(ranking slackness) touch down.
I can remember big bad Aces with Yellow and fathead, and Jack Ruby at the same time. Scorpio had Sasaphras and Trees, more time echo minnot, Lady G and others. As Barrington Levy sing "When you to Volcano is like a stage show, you have man that sing, dj and blow", what more can I say. Then you had Killamanjaro with Early B, Super Cat, Burro Banton, UU Madoo, and a young Ninja(unglyman) getting a little piece. Jaro dropping some Johny osbourne special like "reasons for Jaro" and "dubplates playing in the dance".
A wha di....... do Mo.
Not to mentio King SturGav.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Boring!!!!
No wonder the only dance move that made sense then was rub. The beat was monotonic, the lyrics trite.
Seh if yuh have a paper, yuh must have a pen
and if yuh have a start, yuh must have a end
seh five plus five, it equal to ten
and if yuh have goat, yuh put dem in a pen
and if yuh have a rooster, yuh must have a hen, now.
Jesus Christ! Nice! Chicken and rice!
HUH?!?!?
nothing nuh go so Mo. A whole heep a dance moves made then. Rub a midnight singthing, a nuh fi lickkle bwoy. Some a the dance moves them a throwback. Them glad say nuh copyright nuh deh pon it.
The beat them more onetrack now and lacking imagination.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
from the tapes mi si....dance dem look nice
watch---> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86sQ1...hannel&list=UL
Water pumpaay , cool and deadly , horsman scaabyy & the good ole skank , went to a dance di odda night & some 70s, DJs music lick , mi see a dread do im skank shuffle ....murrrdaaa , just side to side , none a dis daggering & head top madness , music niccccce .
Tune !!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7MZqpigq3qsTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Peter Metro was in the 80s, So too Admiral Bailey, Burru Banton, Early B, General Trees, Tiger, Major Makerel, Stitchy, Barington Levy to name a few, how you coulda call them boring???- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.