There is nothIng like a plane load of Jamaicans travelling to Jamaica. From down ignoring the instructions of the crew to demanding service to the applause on touchdown! Ah sah!
As far as experiences in human behavior goes
That applause thing was either around long...long...long time or if a JA ting caught on in many parts of the world!
I have been seeing it from 'a lot of' people....including domestic US flights."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
I did not really think on it until on a flight into Islip, MacArthur, Suffolk, Long Island and di supposedly upper class people dem bus hout a clap pon landing...
Really does not bother me. I guess it is a bit of relieving tension/glad to be back on terra firma in one piece. Trus mi there are times I heave a sigh of relief on touch-down."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
No one clapped on either leg of my trip to NY/NJ last week-end.
I was thinking that I remembered the days when it was 'expected' that the passengers would clap at most landing.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Exile View Post...especially if the landing is good...them AA pilot have me quaking sometimes....
...an dem an Spirit! (nervous laugh)"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."