As far as experiences in human behavior goes

• As far as experiences in human behavior goes

There is nothIng like a plane load of Jamaicans travelling to Jamaica. From down ignoring the instructions of the crew to demanding service to the applause on touchdown! Ah sah!

It's the worst! But the Vietnamese are a close second!

Vietnamese.. !?

but ah wheh di.. !?

ah Vietnam yuh live now ??

ah muss one Kick Boxing movie yuh ah watch...

Him a watch?!!! Him a mek!!!!!

Try fly with "businesswoman' and man dem a go B'dos or St Martin...dem clearly have a problem with #s....never inna de d right seat...but dem too proud fi ask...so dem just siddun anywhere..till dem haffi move..

This was from St Martin

Yu a joke..one change har clothes beside mi already....b4 de plan land a KIN....an she nevva so nice...

Change shoes pon do tarmac

Dom Rep.
                  Mi see 5 foot granny a carry birdbath as handluggagae and a demand that the stewardess lift it and put it in the overhead bin!

That applause thing was either around long...long...long time or if a JA ting caught on in many parts of the world!

I have been seeing it from 'a lot of' people....including domestic US flights.

I experienced this in the US first (clapping) and thought it was stupid. I still do and dont like our follow fashion behaviour.

I did not really think on it until on a flight into Islip, MacArthur, Suffolk, Long Island and di supposedly upper class people dem bus hout a clap pon landing...

Really does not bother me. I guess it is a bit of relieving tension/glad to be back on terra firma in one piece. Trus mi there are times I heave a sigh of relief on touch-down.

...especially if the landing is good...them AA pilot have me quaking sometimes....

No one clapped on either leg of my trip to NY/NJ last week-end.

I was thinking that I remembered the days when it was 'expected' that the passengers would clap at most landing.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                              ...especially if the landing is good...them AA pilot have me quaking sometimes....
                              tru sah!
                              ...an dem an Spirit! (nervous laugh)