Is that an economic achievement? LOL.
Labourites programmed to Beg & Borrow....PJ!
Is going back to the IMF ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
IMF is not economic achievement. I asked for economic achievememt. The IMF trying to help them. IF we did pay down our debt and leave the IMF that would be achivevement but go borrowing at double and three times to pay off the IMF is putting us in a worst position economically.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
IMF trying to help ? o.k sah ...if you can source financing at a lower interest rate which help you to grow without going to the imf ,what does that say.
There are nations in our hemisphere with our population set whose economy is managed and growing without the imf.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
The problem nobody, the IMF or anybody else not giving you money to dash away all we constantly doing is building bigger deficit. You don't have to go to the IMF in the first place if you didn't borrow from everybody else and can't pay it back. IMF is last resort not first, but if you fail to provide economic leadership and balloon deficit, wage bills, interest rate, inflation and don't collect proper taxes and build your GDP, you either going to get HIGH INTEREST RATE OR IMF. Pick your medicine.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Yep...the less heard from this guy the betterTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
IMF has the cheapest money...what U talking about?
Market debt is higher (and variable), and that was the folly of leaving the IMF before time.
Also IMF is not devt money, it is balance of payments support, essentiall short to mediuum term in nature and construction.
People need to ask why some nations stay away from the IMF & only seek ((help )) from them at draconian times ? with all its so called great qualities.
Kiss teeth, we need to anaylse C.Rica , Panama & Cuba.Unnuh can lick out gainst cuba , but explain .C.Rica & Panama.
I read the cards already , Cuba is a socialist prop for Venz, Brazil & China, Panama has the canal & C. Rica ?
Jamaica has resuorces also in tourism & bauxite and remittance.We should be better off ! than going to the IMF or even have the strength to chart our own course.
Not even dat from the beg & borrow policies.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
It simple but unnu can't tek the truth.
They keep away from the IMF because they run their country better than we do. The don't run up 140% debt of GDP and have up to 50% interest rate and inflation up to 20% and have overbloated civil servants with their friends and families, The believe in production and productivity.
It is more a condemnation on our leadership than anything else. Do you realise all the cuts Cuba just made in the last two years??? Can you read up on it and come and talk to me again. We don't have to have the IMF if we make the hard but discipline choices. IMF is nothing but a lender.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
So what you think high interest rate, sliding of the dollar, 140% debt and inflation do to them????- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Assasin View PostSo what you think high interest rate, sliding of the dollar, 140% debt and inflation do to them????
Sliding of interest rates will cause great pain...no doubt!
The debt and inflation...same great pain!
...but with all of that without 'wiked' uncaring 'murda poor people' they are far ahead!
Boss we need to increase productivity in all areas - Those currently being tapped...and those so far untapped! ...not firah and murda poor people! It is all about improving efficiency 'on the job'! ...not removing/separating people from jobs/areas of productivity!!!
Imagine we have massive unemployment and the plan is throwing more persons in the unemployed scrap heap?!
Some plan"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
who murdah and unemploy more poor people dan PNP Economic Policy ???
What motivates you to continue your arrant nonsense in the face of holocaust numbers ?
What yuh fraid of exactly.. ending up like Barbados or Panama or Bermuda ?
Unnuh 'love' poor people suh much unnuh tun miggle class innah poor..
lol !