Brand Jamaica TUN UP and not

Is the discussion really about who has the best watch or who is offering our athletes the best deal?

If an endorsement decision is between Visa or Mastercard, do we really care which card is "better", or which deal is better?

No.. I think the issue was some not believing Yohan was in the same endorsement orbit as Bolt.. Dennis Chung ah eediat apparently.. well. apparently not..

Oh so Willi is saying that is a dibby dibby watch company dat. Not in the A-league. I hear you.

At the present time he is not...no international beverage company or credit card endorsement...no international automobile endorsement...no international media company endorsement...now if he beats Bolt at the Olympics...heh heh heh...slight tap to the jaw...

Yuh thinking is warped.. if him nuh in di same orbit how him reach dem deh negotiation table and sign certain contrak ??

What contract? A single contract for a watch? How is that in Usain's endorsement orbit? A local beverage deal...a local car deal...and a single foreign watch deal = worldwide Pepsico contract...Virgin Media contract...worldwide Nissan contract...Visa contract...a weh di?

Yuh moving from the ridiculous to the sublime now.. stap waste big people time wid foolishness.

Yuh ah eediat ?

The comparison has to be thus:

(1) Yohan before 2012 Olympics VS Bolt before 2008 Olympics
                (2) Yohan with 2 Gold after 2012 Olympics VS Bolt after 2012 Olympics

The argument is marketability superiority in (1) which then translates to marketability superiority in (2)

You talking about "the race don't run yet" is infantile, stupid and idle..

Now this is the last Wolverine heel boot I going to waste time planting innah yuh face bridge fi tidday.. don't come back till tomorrow fi more heel boot sandwich..

im di ave wan pan im wrist?

Big-up to Yohan!!!

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                    Some of us prefer to await results, boss. As far as Brand Jamaica and the London Olympics are concerned, I don’t make bets or predictions; I just sit quietly and watch the “runnings” (pun intended).

Historian: You are not taking Maudib at his word?