I really think we are in for a double dip recession by end

• I really think we are in for a double dip recession by end

Of year.Europe is in it already , Chinese manufacturing is slowing dow, the US recovery has stalled and Brazil , India & the S.Africa, cannot drive us out of this.

1 August 2012 Last updated at 08:19 ET
    Euro manufacturing woes deepen
    The eurozone manufacturing sector contracted at its fastest pace in three years in July, according to a closely-watched survey. UK manufacturing at three-year low
    Monti: 'Light at end of tunnel'
    BMW profits hit by higher costs
    German luxury carmaker BMW reports a sharp fall in second quarter profits despite record sales and revenues. BMW to invest £250m in UK plants
    China manufacturing pace slows
    Factory output in China registered its slowest increase in eight months in July, renewing fears of a slowdown in the economy.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Do you still think Obama is going to win bigger than he did in 2008, or has the reality set in?

LOL. I think we might beat the double dip but bearly as housing showing a little sign of improvement. Either way it is not going to be just smooth sailing.

Its a good thing Romney is such a weak candidate, it gives Obama a chance to still win against the odds.

Nothing changed on that front , you see the alternative ? you think people believe Romney has a clue ?

You see Romney winning California, Florida & Ohio ?I see him loosing all three , the best shot he has is Florida & that as we speak is a toss up.

JLP BLOW OUT MI SAY !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/08/01/us...ef=todayspaper

California is never in question. Democrats own that. The other two are battleground.

You said Obama would win BIGGER than he did last time, which means he has to win states that he did not win last time, and hold on to all that he won before, for example North Carolina. Which states will he win this time that he did not win last time?

Boss is like some man nuh want im win PNP style , but dem nuh mind if im win.......Blow out mi say !

A tell you all the mistakes Romney has made and he is still in the runnings tell a whole lot.

Blow Out Mi Say ....PNP Style!

Blow Out Mi Say ....PNP Style!I f Romney cant tie up florida by now , wha dat tell yuh , throw in philly & of course ohio, one a dem supposed to seal up, considering his budget.

Well philly is not a state. Obama won PA in 2008 so no gain there.

Mek me help you out. here is the map from the 2008 election...which red state will go blue in 2012 and give Obama a bigger victory?

http://www.realclearpolitics.com/epo...llege_map.html

Me know stats and data is not your ting, but give it a try nuh.lol

Well philly is not a state. Obama won PA in 2008 so no gain there.

Mek me help you out. here is the map from the 2008 election...which red state will go blue in 2012 and give Obama a bigger victory?

http://www.realclearpolitics.com/epo...llege_map.html

Me know stats and data is not your ting, but give it a try nuh.lol
                        "Me know stats and data is not your ting" ..... okay.

Help yuh self brethren , yuh tink it close and Romney caaan even close Florida and two months to go.

Which states yuh expect romney to win to make it close .I dont need a map , do you ?

If he cant win Florida , which other state can make up that difference ?

Stats & probabilities can be twisted any way , like Island man say 95 % of west africans have went under 10 sec , well 95 or more of europeans have won swimming titles does that mean we are not great swimmers

You could argue that the 5 % proves that ,its a superior gene because only that % of the gene competes in that field and medals .

Coming from a non stat man.

Bobbing and weaving as usual. I understand.

Obama will not win North Carolina and Indiana this time around.

Florida and Ohio are going to be tough, I give the edge to Romney and if the economy weakens some more they will shift even more in his favor.

I expect Obama to win the other states he won before and so get a narrow victory with 280-odd electoral college votes. You need 270 to win BTW.