Who is running the country?
Originally posted by Exile View PostEase of a de 'unnu' ting. I speak only for myself. I don't need anyone to endorse what I say or think or need to endorse anyone....I don't think Jamaica has ever had an idiot for a PM - despite some of them doing some real idiot things. Understand what you are saying....Maybe you are little challenged with the languages....decide which one you want to use...."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Maybe we've had to many false leaders...leading us down a path of destruction....why must it be a one man/woman show? We see where that has gotten us....
It does seem though that some serious underground politicking going on...with the Portia vs. Phillips factions....maybe she really needs to play her hand, do a reshuffle or do some cleansing...or there may be a palace coup....
Can't place no coup. They would be destroyed; total suicide. It's not new Nanny P just has to use her will and mind to lead. Brucie had it too. Matter of fact when you are CEO that comes with the territory. Nanny P mus not go against the cardinal rule of not lending out power. Never lend your power to NO ONE. Same way you would not lend out a sharp sword.
Originally posted by Exile View PostOk...you want to be the Town Jester...gwaan run wid it...
Exile ... learn dis ... mi back broad.
Again I ask ... what important issue has Portia addressed that is affecting all Jamaicans? Let me help you ... ignore the Bloomberg interview."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Jawge View PostShe soon gi yuh suppen fi hol on pon. Nuh worry yuhself. Gwaan stay inna yuh glass ah fling stone.
Yeah ... ppl been waiting since their 2nd week in office."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Could be as they know the rock of the PNP right now is PSM. Notice they really want her to comment on a councillor caught in illegal activities? Implicit smearing and associating. Let the law take its course (something Brucie did not do). She can force a step down without commenting.
Originally posted by Exile View PostYou have me laughing and cracking up so mi haffi give yu ur title boss....I'm not going at you, don't take it personal...just trying to put things in perspective when yu draw fi de hyperbole."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)